We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Standard Italian” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chicago Pasta House

Chicago Pasta House
Ranked #10 of 229 Restaurants in Moreno Valley
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Standard Italian”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

The staff was very friendly, the restaurant itself was kitschy and the food, overall, was average. One highlight though was the stuffed mushrooms we had as an appetizer - easily the best thing we ate all night....yum!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Amanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    20
    9
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
85 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great Food, Service needs attitude adjustment”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

The stuffed pizza is wonderful. Very filing but kinda pricey. The Chicago Special is the best pizza. The anti pasta salad left something to be desired. It had WAY too much dressing and kinda funky ingredients served in a metal mixing bowl.I don't believe you should have to pay for a bottle of water if you want water at all. The waitress was rude and not very attentive. She even sent over a different waitress with the check because she knew we were not liking her service. The owners are there and they come over and check on how your food was which was nice but we also went for a very early dinner on a Thursday night so there was only 2 other couples in the place. We have been there in the past with friends and liked it so we went back but found the service and the food had gone down a little since last time. Expect great pizza but not great service. We spent $36 for a small stuffed pizza, small antipasta salad, hot tea and a bottle of water. Seemed alot for what we got.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mstiffanygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
163 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“A little gem in the middle of Moreno Valley ...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

We'd heard about this restaurant for a long time, and finally tried it. We liked it very much ... from the funky decor to the 'lots to choose from' menu to the very pleasant and informative waitress ... and the food was very good, too! We had an antipasto which came served more like a salad in a bowl, but very nice and full of goodies. Also tried the calamari appetizer, which he is still raving about! I had the eggplant parm ... nice ... with rigatoni ... he had the linguine and clams ... said the sauce was way rich, but otherwise liked it. The bread ... really the rolls ... are outstanding ... just a nice, local place with good food and reasonable prices. Also has nightly specials, which appear to take a dollar off the regular menu prices. Next time ... the stuffed pizza!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BornInHawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Niguel, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Spinach Stuffed Pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012

The pizza I ordered had the perfect blend of spinach, garlic, sauce, mozzarella, etc.. The owners of the restaurant, Rita and Dino, are very nice and make you feel like "family". Definitely the best pizza in Inland Empire. Our waitress, Victoria was extremely attentive. Next time I will have to try some of their other specialties. The best deal was the half-carafe of wine -it was huge!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mona504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kailua Kona, HI
Level Contributor
204 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“pay for water?”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2012

Sorry but water should be free. food was ok. It was the most convenient place to eat.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Keikidoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chicago Pasta House also viewed

 

Been to Chicago Pasta House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing