We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“A little gem in the middle of Moreno Valley ...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chicago Pasta House

Chicago Pasta House
Ranked #8 of 227 Restaurants in Moreno Valley
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
163 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“A little gem in the middle of Moreno Valley ...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

We'd heard about this restaurant for a long time, and finally tried it. We liked it very much ... from the funky decor to the 'lots to choose from' menu to the very pleasant and informative waitress ... and the food was very good, too! We had an antipasto which came served more like a salad in a bowl, but very nice and full of goodies. Also tried the calamari appetizer, which he is still raving about! I had the eggplant parm ... nice ... with rigatoni ... he had the linguine and clams ... said the sauce was way rich, but otherwise liked it. The bread ... really the rolls ... are outstanding ... just a nice, local place with good food and reasonable prices. Also has nightly specials, which appear to take a dollar off the regular menu prices. Next time ... the stuffed pizza!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BornInHawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    20
    8
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Laguna Niguel, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Spinach Stuffed Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

The pizza I ordered had the perfect blend of spinach, garlic, sauce, mozzarella, etc.. The owners of the restaurant, Rita and Dino, are very nice and make you feel like "family". Definitely the best pizza in Inland Empire. Our waitress, Victoria was extremely attentive. Next time I will have to try some of their other specialties. The best deal was the half-carafe of wine -it was huge!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mona504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kailua Kona, HI
Level Contributor
204 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“pay for water?”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

Sorry but water should be free. food was ok. It was the most convenient place to eat.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Keikidoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, California
Level Contributor
108 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Nothing compares”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

The best stuffed pizza ever, nothing comes close. I have driven 50 miles for this stuffed pizza, and it was worth it.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LakePanorama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Chicago Pasta”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2012

Everything is authentic & homemade, pizza is fantastic. The cook will custom make for you also!

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chicago Pasta House also viewed

 
Moreno Valley, CA
 

Been to Chicago Pasta House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing