We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Surprise!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Moreno Valley

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Moreno Valley
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Moreno Valley
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    52
    22
    3
    2
See reviews for
54
30
8
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
338 reviews
294 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

Wish all LQ's maintained this standard. Arrived very late, without a reservation, completely exhausted, and was warmly welcomed by Terry at the front desk ~ and Katie was just as friendly & helpful the next morning ~ excellent customer service. It is so nice when staff actually cares about their guests! Well lit parking lot with security cameras, manicured landscaping, pretty fountain out front and beautiful lobby; specifically the huge glass entry doors were spectacular. Room was not just clean, but sparkling. Enjoyed the large flat screen TV, fridge/micro, free wifi with good signal. The bed was comfortable, linens were very nice (w/actual fitted sheets, thank you!) & fat, fluffy pillows. For being so close to the highway I never heard traffic noises. There are bargain motels nearby but this was an exceptional value & I'd rather pay a little more for a better quality room with nicer amenities. Would definitely stay here again & heartily recommend

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LINDA H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cave Creek, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

We were greeted immediately and check in was a breeze. Our room was very clean and the bed was SO comfortable. Our only complaint was that they need to serve breakfast for at least another 1/2 hour. We arrived at the dining area at about 2 minutes after nine and everything was put away except the coffee. Overall, it was a very good stay and we would recommend this location and definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank ShirleyAOF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

We've been to La Quinta Inns more than once and it has always been the best choice for a Hotel for my wife and I and family too. Always clean and comfortable and great service. This location in Moreno Valley was a great experience. We were in town for a family reunion and enjoyed a great stay here!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
218 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is what I have come to expect from La Quinta: clean bright rooms that are very clean quiet and handily located for a better than average price. Only disappointment this time was a minuscule indoor pool.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moreno Valley
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Moreno Hotel & Suites
0.9 mi away
Ayres Hotel & Spa Moreno Valley
Ayres Hotel & Spa Moreno Valley
#1 of 9 in Moreno Valley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Moreno Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Moreno Valley near March Air Reserve Base
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Moreno Valley
5.5 mi away
Comfort Inn University
Comfort Inn University
#8 of 24 in Riverside
3.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Moreno Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Moreno Valley

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Moreno Valley
Address: 23090 Sunnymead Blvd, Moreno Valley, CA 92553-5222
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Moreno Valley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Moreno Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Moreno Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LaQuinta, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Moreno Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Suites Moreno Valley Hotel Moreno Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing