We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely LQ :-)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Moreno Valley
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Moreno Valley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Wish all LQ's maintained this standard. Arrived very late, without a reservation, completely exhausted, and was warmly welcomed by Terry at the front desk ~ and Katie was just as friendly & helpful the next morning ~ excellent customer service. It is so nice when staff actually cares about their guests! Well lit parking lot with security cameras, manicured landscaping, pretty fountain out front and beautiful lobby; specifically the huge glass entry doors were spectacular. Room was not just clean, but sparkling. Enjoyed the large flat screen TV, fridge/micro, free wifi with good signal. The bed was comfortable, linens were very nice (w/actual fitted sheets, thank you!) & fat, fluffy pillows. For being so close to the highway I never heard traffic noises. There are bargain motels nearby but this was an exceptional value & I'd rather pay a little more for a better quality room with nicer amenities. Would definitely stay here again & heartily recommend

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LINDA H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (159)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Moreno Valley
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

112 - 118 of 159 reviews

Reviewed November 14, 2013

We were greeted immediately and check in was a breeze. Our room was very clean and the bed was SO comfortable. Our only complaint was that they need to serve breakfast for at least another 1/2 hour. We arrived at the dining area at about 2 minutes after nine and everything was put away except the coffee. Overall, it was a very good stay and we would recommend this location and definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank ShirleyAOF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Omaha
1
Reviewed September 6, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
Fresno, California, USA
1
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We've been to La Quinta Inns more than once and it has always been the best choice for a Hotel for my wife and I and family too. Always clean and comfortable and great service. This location in Moreno Valley was a great experience. We were in town for a family reunion and enjoyed a great stay here!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is what I have come to expect from La Quinta: clean bright rooms that are very clean quiet and handily located for a better than average price. Only disappointment this time was a minuscule indoor pool.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

The room was spacious and clean but excessively deodorized (screened window resolved this issue).

Conveniently located near restaurants & fast food.

Disappointed with slightly swayed mattress (not enough to greatly affect sleep quality), stained towels (only 2 during a 2 night stay) & seeing dogs walked in the room corridor.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Wiley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Have stayed at other La Quinta Hotels in the past week and this is so far the worst one we have stayed in. To start it off the person who checked us in was rude. Was more concerned on how his bosses were feeling at the time then how the rest of us were. Our puppy got out of the room without his leash on and was running down the hallway burning off his energy and boy did we hear about it. No place for a puppy to do his business at all around here, no doggy area. The breakfast was a waste of time. Was down there first thing in the morning and hardly nothing there and a sign saying sorry no waffle mix. The water had a very bad smell to it when taking a shower. The bedding had blood on it but I wasnt going to say anything since the guy who was working was already rude to us. I just hope that the next one we stay at is much better then this one. So far im very impressed with La Quinta hotels but surely not this one at all.

Room Tip: Might be ok if you dont have pets but if you do I wouldnt stay here again.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andreaj1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moreno Valley
0.9 mi away
Ayres Hotel & Spa Moreno Valley
Ayres Hotel & Spa Moreno Valley
#1 of 9 in Moreno Valley
728 reviews
1.7 mi away
Best Western Moreno Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Moreno Valley near March Air Reserve Base
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Moreno Valley
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Moreno Valley
5.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Riverside UCR/Moreno Valley Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Moreno Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Moreno Valley

Address: 23090 Sunnymead Blvd, Moreno Valley, CA 92553-5222
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Moreno Valley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Moreno Valley
Price Range: $103 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Moreno Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Moreno Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Suites Moreno Valley Hotel Moreno Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing