We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“La Quinta - A pleasant stay in Moreno Valley, CA”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Moreno Valley
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Moreno Valley
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“La Quinta - A pleasant stay in Moreno Valley, CA”
Reviewed January 14, 2012

Wow, what a great hotel! From the service to the location, with nearby shopping Mall - movie theater - restaurants, this stay was excellent.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mistermct20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    60
    22
    3
    3
See reviews for
62
32
10
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Peoria, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2011

I stayed at the La Quinta motel on the 27th of December 2011. Check in was a breeze. I pulled around to the back of the motel and parked near the door and unloaded my vehicle. I was able to open the exterior door by using my room key and my wife, dog and I went to our ground floor room. My door key would not work to open the door. I was about to go back to the front desk when the clerk came down the hallway with two new door keys for me. I don't know how she figured out that my key would not work and only about 30 seconds had elapsed from the time I tried the keys till she showed up with the replacement keys. Hmmm? She said, "I had to go in there before to do something". I don't know what that meant. I got settled in and tried to adjust the room temperature but it kept fluctuating. Around 8:00 P.M. my wife pulled the drapes back and discovered that the window was open a couple of inches and allowing cold air into the room. I know that housekeeping closes and locks windows after cleaning rooms so I don't know why the window was ajar. We went to sleep and at 12:05 A.M. we were awakened by the noise of someone outside trying to get into our room. The noise was quite loud and we could hear the perpetrator banging on the window in an effort to force it open. I got dressed and went outside to look at the exterior of the building and saw that our window screen was now lying on the ground and it was bent up. I went to the front desk and had the clerk (a different lady than before) call the police. The officer went to the window and verified that indeed someone had removed the screen and damaged it. The clerk offered to move us to a second floor room facing the parking lot and said that nothing had shown on the motion activated sensor cameras. She went on to say that it may have been someone from the adjacent motel that had a bad reputation. I also moved my vehicle to the front parking lot under a light. In the morning we were checking out and the original desk clerk was now back on duty and we told her what had happened. She replied, and I quote: "How did it look?". I thought that was a very strange response. A normal question might have been what happened? or how did they try to get in? But "How did it look?. Duh.. My wife replied "It looked like an Inside Job". I'm not saying that anyone connected to the motel in any way had anything to do with this attempted break in but some things just don't add up.
I was told that my room rate for the night would be reduced to only $50.00 due to my bad experience. We'll see. It has not shown up on my credit card as a credit yet.
Other than that, the property is very nice. Clean, well maintained, roomy and fresh. They allow dogs and that's a plus.
I won't ever stay there again and I recommend that if you do decide to stay there, you ask for an upper floor or at least a room on the ground floor facing the parking lot. The other side of the building is a burglars dream because it is hidden by a 4 foot hight wall and trees. No one can see a burglar breaking into your room there.

Room Tip: Always get a second or third floor room. Stay away from the odd numbered rooms on the ground floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Keats1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Washington, New York
Level 6 Contributor
241 reviews
219 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 306 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2011

The best thing about this place was the incredibly comfortable bed. Good free wifi connection, decent breakfast selection, and SO many TV channels that it was almost overwhelming. Bathroom left something to be desired for me--no lotion or hair conditioner, and the floor was SO cold. Nice towels though. Fridge and microwave in room very convenient.
The main problem I had here was that the TV in the fitness center would not get a signal and I wasted a LONG time on two consecutive nights trying to get it to work. This was so annoying! I also used the pool but found it almost useless for exercising because even the deepest part of it is only 4 feet deep. So, if you're trying to work out, this place isn't good. But if you're hoping to relax in bed watching TV, it's just ideal!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank flyermontana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2011

The best part of this hotel was the staff. They made sure we were comfortable and whenever we needed anything they were on top of it quickly with a smile on their faces. I would definitely stay again and again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luv73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Very nice room, very quiet and comfortable. Breakfast bar was adequate. Good location for ANG Base, discounts for mil. Tucked behind Costco and Ayres Hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wasianma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union City, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 25, 2011

Wonderful hotel, from beginning to end. The staff is courteous and informative, the whole place is squeaky clean, the rooms are extremely comfortable and quiet at a reasonable rate

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DEP1109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glens Falls, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2010

Great hotel! Very welcoming, clean and quiet. Located close to the freeway, but it is not loud, really great location. Close to the mall, Target, Ross, Pier One, Chilis, Chic-fil-A, Subway, Starbucks, etc., etc. Very convenient.

Rooms - nice and modern, clean and super comfy bed. Great flat screen TV and wi-fi. Nice bathroom with granite countertops.

Overall, this is a beautiful hotel that has everything we need, exceptional value.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelerNY2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moreno Valley
0.9 mi away
Ayres Hotel & Spa Moreno Valley
Ayres Hotel & Spa Moreno Valley
#1 of 9 in Moreno Valley
723 reviews
1.7 mi away
Best Western Moreno Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Moreno Valley near March Air Reserve Base
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Moreno Valley
7.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Riverside
7.2 mi away
The Mission Inn Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Moreno Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Moreno Valley

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Moreno Valley
Address: 23090 Sunnymead Blvd, Moreno Valley, CA 92553-5222
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Moreno Valley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Moreno Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Moreno Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Moreno Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Suites Moreno Valley Hotel Moreno Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing