We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best of the Best” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Moreno Valley

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Moreno Valley
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Moreno Valley
Certificate of Excellence
Riverside, California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best of the Best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2010

Hotel came recommended so we stayed the night to celebrate a special occasion. Front desk was very friendly and helpful, room was clean, looked brand new and modern, in fact the whole hotel did. The free choc. chip cookies at the front desk are the best - as good as my homemade! Would recommend to all of our friends and family. Close to everything, tons of shopping nearby too.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gia_artist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    82
    10
    3
    5
See reviews for
88
38
22
150
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
113 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2010

Stayed three nights at the Hampton Inn Moreno Valley with a friend who was a Hilton diamond member in the area for work. Upgraded to a nice suite at the end of a hallway. Very large room, couch, desk for computer, big bathroom area. Cable was pretty minimal with not many channels. Otherwise, no complaints on the room--top notch. This hotel seems brand new. Very clean with good amenities such as a better-than-average workout room (tv's on machines), and nice outdoor pool with heavy landscaping, an arbor, tables/umbrellas, and chaise lounges. Plenty of shade to be found. The breakfast was average--typical Hampton fare. Nice breakfast area, though, with room for at least 100 people--large. Hotel staff and manager were very friendly and accommodating. The hotel is right across the street from the Moreno Valley mall and is surrounded by other strip malls with shops like Target and Costco and restaurants like Outback Steakhouse. Definitely convenient to chain shopping and eating. Also convenient to a freeway--can't recall which one? We drove out to Joshua Tree National Park one morning. Took about 90 minutes, so the hotel is convenient to Palm Springs and other points east if you want to be half-way between desert southern California and the L.A. beach towns (a solid hour or two drive to each area--not close with the heavy traffic). Some hotel rooms here look out toward a dry mountain with a big "M" painted on the side for "Moreno Valley," so there is a little local "scenery" (minimal). Most days any views were obstructed, though, owing to the dense pollution blowing east from L.A. Hopefully your travels will only take you to Moreno Valley for a day or two, as the whole L.A. basin is one seriously polluted, overpopulated, and traffic-riddled mess. Not healthy for anyone. Good luck if you're unfortunate enough to be sent here for work. At least you'll have a nice hotel. And if you're coming here for a vacation, don't. Go to San Diego or San Francisco instead. You've been warned about L.A. Don't blame me.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kevboom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro
Level Contributor
141 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2010

I stayed here because it is a Hampton Inn & SUites and it is close to my business site. The hotel is super. It is new. The lobby was inviting, staff friendly, check in smooth. I was recognized as a diamond honors member and upgraded to deluxe king suite. This was definitely deluxe. There is a tv in the bathroom which include jacuzzi tub and two head shower. The breakfast was typical of Hampton. The fitness center is outstanding! The hotel is also close to restaurants and shopping. I felt safe and will definitely stay here again. Well done Hilton!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mel88hrman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Desert, California
Level Contributor
94 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2010

This hotel is about a year old. It's very clean, the staff is great and the rooms are comfortable. You can walk to a mall, Costco or many restaurants. It is typical Hampton Inn, All good!
Here is a little trivia... The hotel and the shopping around it is located where the famous racetrack , Riverside International Raceway (RIR) used to be.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FasTxn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunny socal
Level Contributor
62 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2009

I wasn't at all familar with Moreno Valley. As a matter of fact, after numerious trips to the IE I had never even heard of it. I picked this location as it was half way between two commitments that I had. I'm so glad that I picked Moreno Valley and am equally happy that my stay was at Hampton.
The IE is not a prefered destination for me or my family although there always seem to be the need to travel there for business or commitments. As a matter of fact, I will usually brave the IE freeways for hours at a stretch just so I don't have to spend too much time there.
My hatred of the IE aside, this was a nice place. The area was new and there were plenty of places to dine and shop in close proximity. The hotel is brand new, spic and span. The bed was very comfortable and the amenities were fine. The same breakfast that you would expect from Hampton, nothing fancy but all that you need.
I would recommend this hotel for anyone traveling in the IE. I would even book a stay here if your destination was as far as Lake Elsinore. (Sky diving anyone?) I'm a little picky and truly appreciate a sure thing.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank st0ked
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goodyear, AZ
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2009

The hotel is brand new and was a great deal for $85 a night. Breakfast is included. Service was excellent and the rooms were large. The overall location of the hotel is good (close to the freeway) but it is located off of the main road behind a Costco and can be difficult to find.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rperryaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2009

Recommended - Nice place - good staff, located close to good restaurants.
ok price.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank flamemax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moreno Valley
0.1 mi away
Ayres Hotel & Spa Moreno Valley
Ayres Hotel & Spa Moreno Valley
#1 of 9 in Moreno Valley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Moreno Valley
2.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Moreno Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Moreno Valley near March Air Reserve Base
6.5 mi away
The Mission Inn Hotel and Spa
12.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Riverside/Corona East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Moreno Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Moreno Valley

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Moreno Valley
Address: 12611 Memorial Way, Moreno Valley, CA 92553-2051
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Moreno Valley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Moreno Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Moreno Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites(R) Moreno Valley hotel provides the perfect home base to explore Southern California. We are located off the CA-60, adjacent to the shopping and dining of the Moreno Valley Mall and just minutes from March Air Reserve Base, Perris Auto Speedway, Sycamore Canyon, Big League Dreams Perris and the glitz of Los Angeles, our hotel offers up a little of everything that makes California special. Stretch out in your spacious, comfortable room or suite with complimentary local calling, plush bedding, ergonomic work desks, iron, coffeemaker, microwave, mini-refrigerator, and complimentary high-speed Internet. Additional amenities include free hot breakfast available daily, an outdoor pool, whirlpool, 24-hour fitness center, 24-hour business center, on-site convenience store, and meeting facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Moreno Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Moreno Valley
Hampton Inn & Suites Moreno Valley Hotel Moreno Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing