We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great except for hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Moreno Valley
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Moreno Valley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 20, 2013

The rooms, lobby, breakfast, pool, laundry, is all wonderful! The hotel is kept very clean and is newer so it feels fresh and such. The pool was a sunny place to be but they have shaded areas available as well. There fitness room is by far the largest one I have come across on the road and they have a lot of equipment available so that is a huge perk. The only thing was the staff was not friendly nor welcoming. And this is a big downfall because you almost feel like you are bothering them when you check in or need anything.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mandy978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MovalGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Moreno Valley, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Dear Mandy978,

Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel and for the feedback you provided. I am glad to hear that you found the property to be to your satisfaction. I do appreciate you providing feedback on our staff and I apologize that you did not receive the friendly, warm service that our guests have come to expect when they visit our hotel. The feedback you have provided allows me to address our weaknesses and retrain where needed in order to achieve the highest customer service ratings possible from our guests. I do hope that on your next visit to the area you will visit us again and allow us to show you the outstanding service that our guests normally receive.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (349)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

296 - 302 of 349 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2013

Well worth the cost, great location with easy access from freeways. Lots of shopping available close by. The room are very clean and the lobby is super nice to sit and read or eat in. Very nice new building with very quiet rooms. I will be staying here again in the future when in the general area of Riverside, Ontario or Moreno Valley.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Rudolph W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed June 15, 2013

improve customer service, make me feel at home since I stay 320 day of the year at the hotel, I like to feel at home, the stat need to make you feel more at home and be more friendly and helpful, since it really is my home. the two gentle mens were above and beyond the lady need to take a lesson from this gentlemen's

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MovalGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Moreno Valley, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Dear A TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to advise us of your concerns with our hotel and I do apologize for your stay being less than satisfactory. Your feedback is important to us and it is feedback like this that allows us to improve upon the areas where we fall short and allows us to correct the issues moving forward.

I do hope that the next time you are in the area you will consider staying at our property again. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

I am very pleased with my accommodations at the Hampton Inn and Suites. My room was comfortable and the breakfast was yummy! I have no complaints. My room was cleaned daily and I always had fresh towel. The Business Center was a plus for me. My computer crashed and needed to submit some documents immediately. Thank goodness they have computers and printers ready for guest to use. I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Rashima M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MovalGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Moreno Valley, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Dear Rashima M,

Thank you so much for staying with us on your recent trip to Moreno Valley and for giving us such a fantastic review here on Tripadvisor. I am always excited to hear when a guest has a great stay. We love having you here a look forward to having you stay with us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised during our recent stay at the Moreno Valley Hampton Inn. Our room was spacious and clean. The cleaning staff even left a sticky note on the headboard stating that the bed had clean sheets and duvet! It was nice to have a mini refrigerator to keep waters. We often book high end hotels but will definitely look at other Hampton Inns in the future!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tgsuther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MovalGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Moreno Valley, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2013

Dear TripAdvisor Member,

I would like to personally thank you for your business as well as your comments regarding your stay. We pride ourselves in offering the highest level of comfort and service to each and every one of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Have stayed in this hotel a couple of times. There are a lot of restaurants near them. A full shopping mall if you are traveling with a lady. Very nice staff with good Internet, just no refrigerator in the room and not many tv channels.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

I was happy with my stay. The only problem I had was that they did not have a small refrigerator in the room. Other than that the hotel is located in a great spot (mall, costco, many restaurants, etc.) with all these establishments in walking distance.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Isaiah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MovalGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Moreno Valley, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Dear Isaiah K,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Moreno Valley. I apologize that you did not have a refrigerator in your room. We have refrigerators and microwaves available upon request as not all of the rooms have them at the hotel. Please let me know prior to your next trip our way and I will see to it that you are assigned a room with a refrigerator. Once again thank you and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moreno Valley
0 mi away
Ayres Hotel & Spa Moreno Valley
Ayres Hotel & Spa Moreno Valley
#1 of 9 in Moreno Valley
753 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Moreno Valley
2.6 mi away
Best Western Moreno Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
The Mission Inn Hotel and Spa
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Moreno Valley near March Air Reserve Base
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Moreno Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Moreno Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Moreno Valley

Address: 12611 Memorial Way, Moreno Valley, CA 92553-2051
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Moreno Valley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Moreno Valley
Price Range: $153 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Moreno Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites(R) Moreno Valley hotel provides the perfect home base to explore Southern California. We are located off the CA-60, adjacent to the shopping and dining of the Moreno Valley Mall and just minutes from March Air Reserve Base, Perris Auto Speedway, Sycamore Canyon, Big League Dreams Perris and the glitz of Los Angeles, our hotel offers up a little of everything that makes California special. Stretch out in your spacious, comfortable room or suite with complimentary local calling, plush bedding, ergonomic work desks, iron, coffeemaker, microwave, mini-refrigerator, and complimentary high-speed Internet. Additional amenities include free hot breakfast available daily, an outdoor pool, whirlpool, 24-hour fitness center, 24-hour business center, on-site convenience store, and meeting facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Moreno Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Moreno Valley
Hampton Inn & Suites Moreno Valley Hotel Moreno Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing