We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Good place centrally located and close to mall” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Moreno Valley

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Moreno Valley
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Moreno Valley
Certificate of Excellence
DENVER
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good place centrally located and close to mall”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

It's a great place to stay for being close to many things in Moreno Valley and you can walk to the mall. it seems safe enough but I would recommend mini fridges in each room, and even microwave options or you can use the one in the lobby. the service here deserves a 6 stars.... they are awesome and very accommodating and nice. the internet works good, and the rooms are generally quiet. The beds are not comfortable though so that is one more area for improvement. I highly recommend this hotel get microwave and fridges for rooms because a lot of military members stay here coming in for duty. I also recommend more veggie options for breakfast like pizza bagel breakfast without the meat.

Room Tip: Ask for higher floor definitely away from ice machine and the elevators... turn on your air to fan o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank getcluedincolorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    68
    7
    2
    3
See reviews for
67
30
18
133
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Riverside, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

I stayed for just one night but they make you feel so comfertable i didnt want to check out the staff there are so friendly, This hotel has been up for about 4 years and looks brand new like they just opened rooms are spacious and clean, Breakfast is delicious!! Can't wait to come back!! Thank you

Room Tip: regular rooms are great but paying that $10 dollar difference for the upgraded king is so worth it i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LRoldan149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramsey, Minnesota
Level Contributor
138 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Booked this “new-ish” hotel for a family vacation. I am very familiar with the area so I know that this is a very strategic location right by the mall in a newly developed part of the neighborhood. The hotel was clean and staff was courteous. Rooms are new, spacious and clean. Only downfall: no microwave or fridge. For some reason, housekeeping bugged us at least twice for cleaning the room on one of the days! Not sure if it were that specific employee? The lobby is very nice, and the breakfast, as well as all-night concession stand is major pluses. I would highly recommend this hotel, but would advise management to consider fridges and microwaves.

Room Tip: Excellent choice in Moval!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

Stay at this property about 20+ nights a year. Very good facilities, clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff. Relative to other business-type hotels, you can’t go wrong here…especially if staying in one of the suites.

Room Tip: Get the suite. It's worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ScaTR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
105 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Hampton Inns are consistantly good places to stay at a reasonable price. This one is no exception. The staff were friendly and efficient. The rooms are well furnished and clean. The exception here was that my room did not have a fridge which I have always had in Hampton Inns before. Not a big deal but they are a nice convenience. Otherwise the rooms are well equipped for this level of hotel. The in room WiFi (free) worked well. The front desk staff were helpful and provided a list of nearby restaurants. The hotel is located adjacent to a mall so almost everything you might need is nearby. The free breakfast is good but you might want to choose the waffles instead of the omlettes which appear to be prepackaged and are somewhat unusual in texture and flavor.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victorville, California
Level Contributor
92 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Close to March JRB. Located in middle of large shopping center with many resteraunts
Check inn was super smooth and easy. Front desk staff was gret. Room was was excellent and very clean. Bed was great. Breakfast was fine. Check out was fantastic.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jere J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrsHamptonality, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Moreno Valley, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear Jere J.

Thank you very much for taking the time in rating our hotel. I am super excited to hear you had a great stay at my hotel, your satisfaction is my priority. The staff at the Hampton Inn & Suites Moreno Valley want to thank you for your loyalty. We hope to see you again next time your in town.

Yours in Hospitality,

Wendy Velasquez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

The best in everything, But the breakfast is so friendly. We told the kitchen that we don't eat pork the first day. The next day, it was Porky morning. Pork were all over. I asked why, I was told, We are sorry. I would've gave 5 stars, but... Customer is always right.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Monther M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrsHamptonality, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Moreno Valley, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Mr. Monther M.
Thank you so much for taking the time out of your busy day to rate our hotel. As a Diamond member you are our up most valued guests. I see that you were overall please with our hotel except for our pork in the morning for breakfast. Our menu does rotate daily as you probably are aware, I apologize for the bad call on our part in serving pork that particular morning. Please feel free to email me directly with any special requests/suggestions. I would love to hear from you. wendy.velasquez@hilton.com

Yours in Hospitality,

Wendy Velasquez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moreno Valley
0.1 mi away
Ayres Hotel & Spa Moreno Valley
Ayres Hotel & Spa Moreno Valley
#1 of 9 in Moreno Valley
4.5 of 5 stars 608 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Moreno Valley
2.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Moreno Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Moreno Valley
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn - Moreno Valley
Comfort Inn - Moreno Valley
#7 of 9 in Moreno Valley
3.0 of 5 stars 41 reviews
6.5 mi away
The Mission Inn Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Moreno Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Moreno Valley

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Moreno Valley
Address: 12611 Memorial Way, Moreno Valley, CA 92553-2051
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Moreno Valley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Moreno Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Moreno Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites(R) Moreno Valley hotel provides the perfect home base to explore Southern California. We are located off the CA-60, adjacent to the shopping and dining of the Moreno Valley Mall and just minutes from March Air Reserve Base, Perris Auto Speedway, Sycamore Canyon, Big League Dreams Perris and the glitz of Los Angeles, our hotel offers up a little of everything that makes California special. Stretch out in your spacious, comfortable room or suite with complimentary local calling, plush bedding, ergonomic work desks, iron, coffeemaker, microwave, mini-refrigerator, and complimentary high-speed Internet. Additional amenities include free hot breakfast available daily, an outdoor pool, whirlpool, 24-hour fitness center, 24-hour business center, on-site convenience store, and meeting facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Moreno Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Moreno Valley
Hampton Inn & Suites Moreno Valley Hotel Moreno Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing