We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Save
Review Highlights
excellent local artist....very reasonable prices....nice selection

We always love to see local artists and various mediums use. This gallery has some wonderful... read more

Reviewed June 17, 2018
Kesslane
,
Orinda, California
A Lovely Gallery

Has watercolors, Paintings, jewelry, turned wood and glass all at prices half of what you would... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed July 15, 2017
weissong
,
california
Read all 21 reviews
  
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveler rating
18
3
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
18
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gifts watercolor scarves volunteers photographs
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 21 reviews
Reviewed June 17, 2018

We always love to see local artists and various mediums use. This gallery has some wonderful artists represented. They change the displays and the staff (all volunteers) are always helpful Great price ranges too for gifts.

Thank Kesslane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2017

Small gallery with lots of quality art work such as paintings, photography, jewelry, glass work, etc.
Always find one of a kind gifts for my family there. Artist come in so you can meet them as well.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank nstrauss2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2017

Has watercolors, Paintings, jewelry, turned wood and glass all at prices half of what you would find in the city. It is a hidden gem!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank weissong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2017

The Moraga Art Gallery is small, but it has a great variety of art works with the exhibits changing every few months, I think. The quality of the work is generally very high and I enjoy stopping in to look around, even if I am not actually in the market for anything at the moment.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank marjorieh343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2017

There is always some new beautiful craft to admire or purchase. Folks are always friendly and informative. It's my goto place for special gifts.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Yvonne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2017

Always worth a visit to see what's new at the Moraga Art Gallery...nicely curated with a variety of art objects...paintings, craftwork, jewelry gifts, etc.Friendly artist/volunteers staff the gallery and are available for info and questions. Definitely worth a visit if you are in the area

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank sunbabee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2017

The Moraga art gallery features local artists that each have something very unique to offer. It is always worth going and taking a look as exhibitions change every month. Painting, photography, textile art, jewelry and ceramics can be found there.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Sophie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2017

Check out Moraga Art Gallery for really nice, affordable art from local artists. Always changing, including 2 and 3 dimensional pieces.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank CharlesS3825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2017

This is a very good gallery showing the work of numerous very impressive local artists on a regular basis.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank johnaA879CB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2017

We're so lucky to have this little gem in Moraga showcasing many different kinds of art created by local artists. I have found many hostess gifts, birthday and Christmas presents, as well as treasures I want in my home. There is so much to choose from: wall art, jewelry, ceramics with all displays changing regularly.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank ellenbM2295XT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews