We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Been here a long time!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cactus Patch Restaurant

Cactus Patch Restaurant
Ranked #13 of 88 Restaurants in Moorpark
Cuisines: American, Diner, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Waitstaff
Ventura, California
Level Contributor
244 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Been here a long time!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

This is one of the anchors in down town Moorpark. I have eaten breakfast and lunch here many times. A lot of deals have been made here over breakfast or lunch while I was still a working man. I have always felt right at home while eating here. Good food, good service, lots of lacals and located in the historic old downtown of Moorpark.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    16
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kent, WA
Level Contributor
196 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great Family Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

We have had a few occasions that required travel to the Moorpark area where my brother lives. He loves the Cactus Patch Restaurant and is a "REGULAR" there. He has taken us there for breakfast before, but last weekend when we were in the area for a wedding, we went both on Saturday morning and Monday morning before catching a plane back home.

The food is good, the service is very good. This is a great "local" restaurant. This is a great place to take family. I would call ahead if you have a large group since it is not that large of a place. I have been very happy with our meals every time we have been there.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LibbySei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
141 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“A very nice diner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012

Our family stopped in on a holiday for brunch. The restaurant was crowded, but we were quickly seated and served in a timely manner. We ordered a mix of breakfast and lunch items and each of us were pleased with our meals. We thought the patty melt and reuben sandwiches were outstanding

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Debra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura County, CA
Level Contributor
69 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Cramped, but OK”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2011

Tiny place! Popular for weekend breakfast. Place hadn't had any updates since who knows when...Looks very much like a Midwest country/ranch home. You'll either feel cozy or claustraphobic.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AARC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Biscuits n Gravy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2011

Try the biscuits and gravy! I was never a fan of biscuits and gravy until my friend convinced me to try them here. Service can be a little slow at times, but they are usually pretty busy.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Csonny2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cactus Patch Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Cactus Patch Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing