We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recently Remodeled Hotel”
Review of Monterey Park Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Monterey Park Inn
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Monterey Park
United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Recently Remodeled Hotel”
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Located along a street that has many Chinese dining establishments and a movie theater. Hotel was quiet and clean. Friendly helpful service at the front desk. Breakfast was your standard Best Western fare but they also had Chinese Porridge.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank TheeBagLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    91
    55
    19
    15
See reviews for
91
59
18
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
46 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2014

- The employee at check-in was really friendly. - Their bathroom have this updated toilet that made me feel so old. Damn technology. - Their bed and room was comfortable. - Parking wasn't so hard to find on a saturday night. - My only problem was that it was barely 10:30am. Check out wasn't till noon and while we were getting ready an employee walked in the room without knocking. Good thing I always lock the top. P.S. The outside doesn't look that great, but their lobby and rooms are pretty nice so overall, I was satisffied with my stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Wendy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nassau Bay, Texas
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

Hooray! Finally found an affordable LA area motel to stay in while visiting family. Kudos for the wood flooring and refurbished rooms. We didn't try the breakfast, but were happy to have a clean motel room with decent towels.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank JanetteCeleste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2014

This was a hidden gem, and I mean hidden. We almost passed it due to the traffic and bushes in front. But, it was very quiet once inside. We stayed 2 nights. The lobby was small but very clean. Check in was easy, very friendly staff. They were always cleaning.
Rooms where a decent size but kept clean. Restroom small but has an interesting toilet.....lots of buttons. A/C worked well. Fridge and coffee pot in room. No microwave. But, they have micro in lobby to use. Along with computers and printer in lobby.
Pool looked nice and clean. Parking can be a challenge if no vacancy. Especially large vehicles. But, we found a spot. Hotel is a bit dated (older)inside and out, but I can't enfisize how they where always cleaning and they have updated bedding and flat screen T.V., anlong with free WiFi. It's older but thry have done a nice job giving it character. It was very quiet at night and a large continental breakfast.
I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: I could not find elevator. Keep in mind if difficulty with stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lovecancun234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cupertino, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 22, 2014

We were very pleasantly surprised to find such a nice Hotel at such a reasonable rate. We asked for Non-smoking rooms and found the whole Hotel was non-smoking. The rooms had been recently refurbished very nicely, the beds were comfortable and the Hotel offered really excellent breakfast choices. Our best to the staff for making our visit to Los Angeles very pleasant.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KENT
Level Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Good Value hotel nice and close to the harbour we stayed for 3 nights at the beginning of June the first two nights we were down stairs near the lobby where it was quite noisey in the evening with people shouting as they walked past your room to get to their rooms, on the third night we moved up to the second floor where things were much better, we did not have breakfast here as the breakfast area was quite small and busy so we used a bakery just down the road a bit, no real problems no dramas all standard best western stuff,

Room Tip: not near the lobby area
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RATHER-BE-ON-HOLIDAY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Place isn't much to look at from outside but the rooms are very nice. Convenient to shopping & restaurants next store. Free parking and wifi is important to me. The room was clean with wood floors and beds are comfortable. Interesting that they have special Chinese items for breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Tom N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monterey Park
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Monterey Park
Comfort Inn Monterey Park
#3 of 4 in Monterey Park
96 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hilton Los Angeles/San Gabriel
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Rosemead
2.0 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Rosemead
4.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 11 in Rosemead
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monterey Park Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monterey Park Inn

Property: Monterey Park Inn
Address: 420 Atlantic Blvd., Monterey Park, CA 91754 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Monterey Park Inn)
Location: United States > California > Monterey Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Monterey Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Monterey Park Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Monterey Park Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Monterey Park Hotel Monterey Park
Monterey Park Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing