We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice for Monterey Park”
Review of Monterey Park Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Monterey Park Inn
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Monterey Park
Oahu, Hawaii
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Good choice for Monterey Park”
Reviewed January 22, 2014 via mobile

Arrived quiet late at this hotel; after a four & half hours drive from Vegas. Check in was smooth, plenty of parking. We were assigned to second floor room, the room is quiet spacious and clean. For the next four days, we did the tourist things in the daytime, at night we would drive to Garvey Avenue to dine at different authentic Chinese restaurants. My wife really enjoy the food as well as the foot massage. The motel does offer free breakfast; choice is bit limited. However, morning coffee is refreshing. We really like this motel, first of all the close proximity to the Chinese/Taiwanese restaurants in the area, very reasonable price for the room, the king size bed is very comfortable. Last but not the least, the hotel clerks are very professional and helpful. If we ever visit Monterey Park again, this establishment is definitely our choice for lodging.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank retiredhaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    91
    56
    19
    15
See reviews for
91
60
18
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
las vegas
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2014

over all very satisfied with my stay. nice breakfast in morn, (scramb/boiled eggs, bacon, waffles toast, etc.). room was nice and clean with nice bedding. located in Asian area so there are lots of Asian restaurants and shops. loved the Asian grocery across the street. price was great for LA. centrally located for many of area sites. I came to see the Huntington library.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vegasonthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BAKERSFIELD
2 reviews
Reviewed December 8, 2013

This hotel is conveniently located and is very reasonable. A continental breakfast is provided and parking is easy. Although the room is small, it is clean and a refrigerator is provided. The only drawback is that it is off a very busy street so access is difficult. We did however find a back way to enter which avoided all the traffic.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sweetpea17407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyvale, California
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

The hotel its looks great building look good. room good conditions, the hygiene is not that great. need to improve since the price is not super cheap to don't have a good hygiene conditions. the parking lot is great. the receptionist could smile a bit better and show more friendly attitude.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank JCHF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathedral City, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 25, 2013

I found this property to be clean and well maintained. The staff was always available and concerned about answering my every question. For a good deal near downtown colleges and medical centers, this Best Western is the place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank bgrafsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 22, 2013

This hotel is in a China Town like area. Many Asian restaurants in the area. Staff was friendly. Room was clean. Bathroom had a biday (sp). This place was only five miles from the USC LA Medical center where I was working. And if you know LA traffic you do not want to be drive across town.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 242TonyC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maineville, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Our second time staying at this hotel. We had an ocean front room with king size bed. The room is decent size, clean but a little dated. If you like sleeping to the sound of the waves crashing you'll love it here. If not, you may want a room up front as it can actually get a little loud, but I loved it. There's plenty of private parking and it seems well lit and safe. The location is great being on the beach, just off of the highway and still close to stores, gas, etc. The hotel also offers a very nice restaurant with great food.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monterey Park
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Monterey Park
Comfort Inn Monterey Park
#3 of 4 in Monterey Park
99 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hilton Los Angeles/San Gabriel
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 12 in Rosemead
74 reviews
3.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Rosemead
2.4 mi away
Best Western Markland Hotel
Best Western Markland Hotel
#1 of 4 in Monterey Park
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monterey Park Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monterey Park Inn

Property: Monterey Park Inn
Address: 420 Atlantic Blvd., Monterey Park, CA 91754 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Monterey Park Inn)
Location: United States > California > Monterey Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Monterey Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Monterey Park Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Monterey Park Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Monterey Park Hotel Monterey Park
Monterey Park Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing