We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Monterey Park Inn
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$89
$85
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Markland Hotel(Monterey Park)
$124
$120
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lincoln Plaza Hotel(Monterey Park)
$88
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$157
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$123
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Alhambra Hotel(Alhambra)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (252)
Filter reviews
252 results
Traveler rating
67
91
56
20
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
91
56
20
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexcellent breakfastfree parkingcontinental breakfastbidetmotellabedding
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
154 - 159 of 252 reviews
Reviewed November 22, 2013

This hotel is in a China Town like area. Many Asian restaurants in the area. Staff was friendly. Room was clean. Bathroom had a biday (sp). This place was only five miles from the USC LA Medical center where I was working. And if you know LA traffic you do not want to be drive across town.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 242TonyC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Our second time staying at this hotel. We had an ocean front room with king size bed. The room is decent size, clean but a little dated. If you like sleeping to the sound of the waves crashing you'll love it here. If not, you may want a room up front as it can actually get a little loud, but I loved it. There's plenty of private parking and it seems well lit and safe. The location is great being on the beach, just off of the highway and still close to stores, gas, etc. The hotel also offers a very nice restaurant with great food.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenneth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We have become fans of Best Western Plus hotels. We have an expectation and this hotel met them. It was clean, the blankets and pillows were comfortable. There was a working refrigerator. It didn't have a microwave, like some BW plus, but on this trip, we didn't need it. The location was good, with lots of amenities close by. We came with a group of 11 that stayed in 3 rooms. The breakfast was nothing to rave about, but the bananas and apples were good, there was cereal, eggs, toast, make your own waffles. Decent.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank stzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Stayed in this hotel for 2 nights with almost complete satisfaction. With the money paid out, it is absolutely good value for money. I did not give full marks because their outlook is not grand and the air conditioner is too noisy. The reason why I gave 4.5 points to them is because:
Location - just in the middle of 'Little Taipei" where shopping malls, restaurants n supermarkets are just within walking distance. All types of Asian restarants are just nearby for you to choose.
Breakfast - served until 9:30am only with all standard items. Additional one will be the congee n associated snacks as well as the tea leaf eggs. You can also choose cup noodle if desired. You can also have fruit juice all day long. Coffee is bifurcated into strong, regular and mild.
Room - is not too big but still acceptable. Carpet and toilet are clean. Don't forget to try their smart toilet seat under warm temperature that clean u up with warm water after using. TV is also with flat screen with many Asian channels. The only complaint is perhaps the noisy air-con.
Shopping - The new shopping mall next to it has Daiso where you can buy some funny items at $1.5 each. You can also buy Asian cakes, buns, snacks and other items from another mall.

Room Tip: Ground floor where you can simply park your car outside. Seemed to be no elevator (not too sure) and so be careful if you have heavy luggages.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hongkongboy55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

I highly recommend this Best Western Plus Monterey Park in Monterey Park. Easy off and on to freeway 1-10. The location is perfect for shopping, dining, and sightseeing. Friendly staff. Complimentary water comes in handy on hot days. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub after a long hot day of walking around. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews