We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel will go back next time”
Review of Monterey Park Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Monterey Park Inn
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Monterey Park
Toronto
Level Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel will go back next time”
Reviewed March 17, 2012

Nice hotel with very good breakfast and price, next to a lot of Chinese restaurants. Close to highway and Staffs are very helpful.

Room Tip: make sure to book ground floor if you have a lot of heavy luggages as second floor has stairs only.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Superkidsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    91
    55
    19
    14
See reviews for
89
59
18
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2012

Member of Staff at reception was very helpful and friendly, on check in and check out. The room was clean with flatscreen TV, free Wif and ueber King Size bedi. Quiet area but good connection to the highway!
Will be back and happy to recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gold11LA_California
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodbridge nj
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2012

Just spent 5 days here. price was right with COSTCO discount, firm beds, great breakfast with chinese breakfast in adddition to western continental offerings. Staff is helpful. Would deffinetley return here next year when visiting family

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davidmarkkb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 7, 2012

Standard Motel Room is great value. Free Breakfast in common area with waffles, eggs, sausage was excellent.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CharlieMackDaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
Reviewed January 6, 2012

Unexpected, room was great!
It was clean and comfortable. There is an electric toilet seat.
Free WiFi and it works.
It is convenient that the Atlantic Times Square and Ralphs are next to it.
The Tasty Garden in Atlantic Times Square open till 4:00am!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sini F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrace
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2011

So, what if the TV in your room only works during the day. No one would stay there. Or your coffee maker.... or your fridge. Well, here the internet only works during the day. When asked about it the desk person says. "Sorry, when we are full, the WiFi bandwidth isn't big enough to handle it.... I have business to conduct while I am travelling and family to keep in touch with. If you advertise Free Wireless Internet it means ALL the time. This is misleading advertising and unacceptable... A nice place.... but misleading advertising and no internet is a deal breaker for me.

Room Tip: Pick a room at another hotel
See more room tips
Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank zeke_cc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Monterey Park hotels

Camas, Washington
Level Contributor
52 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2011

I have stayed at this BW when I visited Monterey Park through the years. I am continued to be amazed by the little new perks they added for their guests, yet still at extremely competitive price. The motel is old, but you can see the effort with the upgrades. It is always clean. Every room is served with two bottles of water daily. The breakfast always has choices of fresh fruits, juice, wafer, eggs, plus your standard continential breakfast, they even serve an Asian rice porridge with all the trimmings. Right next door there are cinema, 24 hour gym and lots of restaurants and a pool on site. It is a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carrie4896
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monterey Park
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Monterey Park
Comfort Inn Monterey Park
#3 of 4 in Monterey Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hilton Los Angeles/San Gabriel
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 11 in Rosemead
3.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
2.0 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Rosemead
3.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Rosemead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monterey Park Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monterey Park Inn

Property: Monterey Park Inn
Address: 420 Atlantic Blvd., Monterey Park, CA 91754 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Monterey Park Inn)
Location: United States > California > Monterey Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Monterey Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Monterey Park Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Monterey Park Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Monterey Park Hotel Monterey Park
Monterey Park Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing