We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean & friendly Staff”
Review of Monterey Park Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Monterey Park Inn
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Monterey Park
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Clean & friendly Staff”
Reviewed March 11, 2012

Member of Staff at reception was very helpful and friendly, on check in and check out. The room was clean with flatscreen TV, free Wif and ueber King Size bedi. Quiet area but good connection to the highway!
Will be back and happy to recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gold11LA_California
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    91
    56
    19
    15
See reviews for
91
60
18
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
woodbridge nj
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2012

Just spent 5 days here. price was right with COSTCO discount, firm beds, great breakfast with chinese breakfast in adddition to western continental offerings. Staff is helpful. Would deffinetley return here next year when visiting family

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davidmarkkb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 7, 2012

Standard Motel Room is great value. Free Breakfast in common area with waffles, eggs, sausage was excellent.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CharlieMackDaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
Reviewed January 6, 2012

Unexpected, room was great!
It was clean and comfortable. There is an electric toilet seat.
Free WiFi and it works.
It is convenient that the Atlantic Times Square and Ralphs are next to it.
The Tasty Garden in Atlantic Times Square open till 4:00am!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sini F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrace
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2011

So, what if the TV in your room only works during the day. No one would stay there. Or your coffee maker.... or your fridge. Well, here the internet only works during the day. When asked about it the desk person says. "Sorry, when we are full, the WiFi bandwidth isn't big enough to handle it.... I have business to conduct while I am travelling and family to keep in touch with. If you advertise Free Wireless Internet it means ALL the time. This is misleading advertising and unacceptable... A nice place.... but misleading advertising and no internet is a deal breaker for me.

Room Tip: Pick a room at another hotel
See more room tips
Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank zeke_cc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camas, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2011

I have stayed at this BW when I visited Monterey Park through the years. I am continued to be amazed by the little new perks they added for their guests, yet still at extremely competitive price. The motel is old, but you can see the effort with the upgrades. It is always clean. Every room is served with two bottles of water daily. The breakfast always has choices of fresh fruits, juice, wafer, eggs, plus your standard continential breakfast, they even serve an Asian rice porridge with all the trimmings. Right next door there are cinema, 24 hour gym and lots of restaurants and a pool on site. It is a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carrie4896
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2011

This place is great if you need a place to stay when visiting Alhambra or South Pass or Monterey Park and won't spend much time in the room, we've not found anything better. We are not sure why it is a BW Plus hotel. It has its issues, but the prices are very reasonable and the service is great. Yes, they forget to clean a room or leave clean towels now and then, but respond quickly to such problems. The breakfast is quite good. The parking is good (park at the back of the lot if you are alergic to door dings). The wireless internet used to be useless, now it is just bad. Connecting is now easy, but the speed is incredibly slow, even checking email is painful. The beds are aging a bit, some are hammock-like. Very problematic for a person with a bad back or a tall person. Our solutionn is my wife sleeping on the least hammock-like side and me sleeping in the middle which is usually sagging less in a king sized bed.
This place has its issues, but is redeemed by 1) very nice staff, 2) very fair rates, and 3) a great location if you are in the Monterey Park, Alhambra, South Pasadena areas. A new shopping center and movie theater and grocery shopping are adjacent.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monterey Park
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Monterey Park
Comfort Inn Monterey Park
#3 of 4 in Monterey Park
97 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hilton Los Angeles/San Gabriel
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 11 in Rosemead
73 reviews
3.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Rosemead
2.4 mi away
Best Western Markland Hotel
Best Western Markland Hotel
#1 of 4 in Monterey Park
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monterey Park Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monterey Park Inn

Property: Monterey Park Inn
Address: 420 Atlantic Blvd., Monterey Park, CA 91754 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Monterey Park Inn)
Location: United States > California > Monterey Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Monterey Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Monterey Park Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Monterey Park Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Monterey Park Hotel Monterey Park
Monterey Park Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing