We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, nice breakfast, decent rooms but carpets need cleaning badly!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn Monterey Park
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Monterey Park
Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

Eventhough this hotel is small, it's location makes up for it. Located in a very safe neighborhood of Monterey Park (I should know because I have family residing in the area and have lived nearby), it's a close walk/drive to all the great Asian cuisines this city is known for. Not as rowdy as the Best Western down the street by Atlantic Square, it's quiet yet also convenient. The room is of adequate size with a large plushed bed, fridge/microwave & updated bathroom with granite counter top. The rate includes a decent breakfast in the tiny lobby & there's always sufficient parking in their lot even late at nights. The day we checked out, there was a very friendly Indian guy who showed genuine concern & compassion asking about our stay. It's this tiny gesture of customer service that makes me want to return again soon, plus the nice price tag. My only suggestion for the hotel is to get the carpets cleaned as they did stain my daughter's white sock easily & I had to wear slippers all the time.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patriciaychou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinn Mont... c, General Manager at Comfort Inn Monterey Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2013

Dear Guest,

Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Kind Regards,

Property CHI
General Manager
Comfort Inn
6263089600

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (101)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 101 reviews

Reviewed May 5, 2013

This Comfort Inn is definitely sub-par to to other Comfort Inns I have stayed before.The bathroom and the room is very small. We booked it because of the proximity to Chinese restaurants. Blankets were paper thin. Breakfast was just so so. They ran out of coffee and cereal and took them quite a long time to refill. We decided to check out after one night and moved to another hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coolwaves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

I was here for 4 days for businesses trip; the inn was located in a quiet area but closed many restaurants n shops. I had a king bed room n the size is good enough for me. The room has a small refrigerator n microwave. The coffee maker is on the desk. The TV is bigger than I expected about 42'. The inn comes with free breakfast, Internet n parking. I found its very clean n comfortable to stay. I was in room 112, if u worry to get a noise a/c, u can ask this room; quiet n not make much noise as some reviewer said. For a 3 star hotel, I will say its a good place to stay.
Yes the dining area is small and the desk chair is old but the space inside the room is big

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sweetmarch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Had a business meeting in Downtown Los Angeles the next morning and did not want to be in a rush in the morning. Stayed here for one night. Room was clean, cozy, comfortable. Staff at the front was pleasant. Parking was on either sides of the hotel. Down the street are all kinds of yummy Asian Restaurants and other places to eat, Rite Aide and Ralphs if you need groceries. It was safe and not too far from Downtown. I was placed on the first floor facing the right side of the parking lot, not too bad. I did not hear alot of noise and my heater was fine. I would stay here again plus show your Triple A card and you get your discount!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IEBEV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Our room appeared to be clean and the bed was fine.

However, the A/C sounded like a 747 jet engine taking off and the problem is that it changed noise tones every once in a while, which made it difficult to sleep.

I was also disappointed that the room only had the desk chair. There was nowhere else to sit!!!!

It's true the breakfast room only has three tables, but the food presentation and selection was fine. So you might be eating breakfast standing up if the breakfast room is full and if there is more than one person staying in your room you won't find a seat there either!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _Mundo_Traveler_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

the hotel is clean, cozy.

rooms have minibar, microwave, bathroom with bathtub. it´s big enough.

elevators working nice too. you can use the stairs if you like, no problem.

friendly staff working there. room maids so nice. it´s worthy trying ir you around the area.

Room Tip: virtually all apartments are the same. i could no see differences among them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Theodoro L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

hello my boyfriend and i were looking for a hotel to stay in so we pull in to the comfrot inn as we were pulling in the front dest employee were outside when they saw us pull in they both went inside when we got out of the our vehicle the front door was lock and the no vacancy sign was put out. i never knew that racialism was still around and that it was so close to home. i was very upset for my boyfriend but he was ok with it because he was a marine for 23 years serving this country so he has seen it all. i will never stay at this hotel due to the way we were treated.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank amparo g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monterey Park
2.5 mi away
Hilton Los Angeles/San Gabriel
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello
3.7 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Commerce
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Rosemead
4.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 12 in Rosemead
74 reviews
5.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Montebello
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Monterey Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Monterey Park

Address: 588 S Atlantic Blvd, Monterey Park, CA 91754-3816
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Monterey Park
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Monterey Park
Price Range: $95 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Monterey Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Monterey Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Monterey Park Hotel Monterey Park
Monterey Park Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing