We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad at all”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Monterey Park
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Monterey Park
Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

I was here for 4 days for businesses trip; the inn was located in a quiet area but closed many restaurants n shops. I had a king bed room n the size is good enough for me. The room has a small refrigerator n microwave. The coffee maker is on the desk. The TV is bigger than I expected about 42'. The inn comes with free breakfast, Internet n parking. I found its very clean n comfortable to stay. I was in room 112, if u worry to get a noise a/c, u can ask this room; quiet n not make much noise as some reviewer said. For a 3 star hotel, I will say its a good place to stay.
Yes the dining area is small and the desk chair is old but the space inside the room is big

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sweetmarch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (101)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 101 reviews

Reviewed March 10, 2013

Had a business meeting in Downtown Los Angeles the next morning and did not want to be in a rush in the morning. Stayed here for one night. Room was clean, cozy, comfortable. Staff at the front was pleasant. Parking was on either sides of the hotel. Down the street are all kinds of yummy Asian Restaurants and other places to eat, Rite Aide and Ralphs if you need groceries. It was safe and not too far from Downtown. I was placed on the first floor facing the right side of the parking lot, not too bad. I did not hear alot of noise and my heater was fine. I would stay here again plus show your Triple A card and you get your discount!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IEBEV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Our room appeared to be clean and the bed was fine.

However, the A/C sounded like a 747 jet engine taking off and the problem is that it changed noise tones every once in a while, which made it difficult to sleep.

I was also disappointed that the room only had the desk chair. There was nowhere else to sit!!!!

It's true the breakfast room only has three tables, but the food presentation and selection was fine. So you might be eating breakfast standing up if the breakfast room is full and if there is more than one person staying in your room you won't find a seat there either!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _Mundo_Traveler_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

the hotel is clean, cozy.

rooms have minibar, microwave, bathroom with bathtub. it´s big enough.

elevators working nice too. you can use the stairs if you like, no problem.

friendly staff working there. room maids so nice. it´s worthy trying ir you around the area.

Room Tip: virtually all apartments are the same. i could no see differences among them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Theodoro L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

hello my boyfriend and i were looking for a hotel to stay in so we pull in to the comfrot inn as we were pulling in the front dest employee were outside when they saw us pull in they both went inside when we got out of the our vehicle the front door was lock and the no vacancy sign was put out. i never knew that racialism was still around and that it was so close to home. i was very upset for my boyfriend but he was ok with it because he was a marine for 23 years serving this country so he has seen it all. i will never stay at this hotel due to the way we were treated.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank amparo g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Second time staying here, though the interval had been three years apart. Convenient location to the east side of LA. Safe neighbourhood (I lived in the vicinity before). Staffs helpful. Clean room. Ample parking spaces. Good that they could maintain the same quality all through the years. If you are looking for a no frills stay around the eastside this is it. Never having tried their breakfast so no comment though. The only grudge is that they now raised their prices by two folds since the last time I stayed (Maybe then they were new and under promotion), but still worth the value I must say.

Room Tip: Go for the ground floor rooms for convenience
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blackshark3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Pro's

1. Value for money
2. 30 minutes to Disney Land, Universal Studios, Santa Monica Beach and LAX
3. Clean Rooms, Lobby and Parking lot
4. Decent breakfast

Con's:

1. Small room (We stayed in a 2 queen bed room). There was not much space to move around
2. Breakfast area is really small
3. Internet connection was bad

Los Angeles traffic is very bad. So factor in extra 15 to 20 minutes to anywhere you want to drive.
Hotel is located in an Asian neighborhood. Lots of Asian restaurants.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DTHIRU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monterey Park
2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello
2.9 mi away
GreenTree Inn & Suites Alhambra
3.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Rosemead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 12 in Rosemead
76 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hilton Los Angeles/San Gabriel
3.7 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Commerce
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Monterey Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Monterey Park

Address: 588 S Atlantic Blvd, Monterey Park, CA 91754-3816
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Monterey Park
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Monterey Park
Price Range: $83 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Monterey Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Monterey Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Monterey Park Hotel Monterey Park
Monterey Park Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing