We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lincoln Plaza Hotel
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Monterey Park
Reviewed February 17, 2013

This is one of the worst hotel to stay in. Best to book anywhere instead of this place. Management is rude and does not listen to customer. Book the room online - the check-out charges were higher than online quote. Staff was not able to explain. Manager said system error but refused to honor online booking price. Also, this is the first time I ever heard of hotel making copy of your driver license and credit card. Worst part, they refused to return the copies at check-out.

Worst hotel experience ever had!!!!

Room Tip: Don't stay there!!!!
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank K H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (31)
There are newer reviews for Lincoln Plaza Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

17 - 23 of 31 reviews

Reviewed December 15, 2012 via mobile

The counter staffs are mostly Chinese. Very unfriendly with unhelpful attitude. Room has a damp and moldy smell. Carpet is very run down and worst thing is bed is shaky and produced noise when you turn! Lobby toilets under maintenance and one of lift is out of service. Breakfast is lousy which provide biscuits and bread only. Not recommended. The only reason it is occupied is because it is walking distance to one of the travel agency who caters mainly for Asian tourists from Asian countries. Also, I would not recommend that travel agency too. It's called American Asia Travel. The package offered may sound cheap initially to lure people to sign up for the tour package. And when you are in the trip, the travel guard would persuade you to pay up for optional trips which you end up paying a lot more. So guys, be alert!! I learnt my lesson well when I signed up for their south Grand Canyon trip.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jaunesk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2011

Old and shabby hotel. Have very strong scent of ancient furnitures. Beds don't look clean at all. Stayed for 2 nights and had enough of it so we changed to another hotel. Good location though, near chinatown where there are lots to eat. Poor service. Bad value. U can get much better hotel with the same or a few more bucks. :-(

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank wini123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Stayed 2 nights. Had to change room after the first night because the aircon does not work. Don't stay on 5th floor, still carpet. Lower floors all changed to hardwood floors.
Never touched the breakfast...very cheap... Coffee and toast only.

Room Tip: Ask for hardwood floor rooms.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Geeeeeee3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2011

elevator & hall way smell lot of chemical cleaning. I stay there for 4 day and has bed bug bite my children. window had no silk screen it not safe. their morning free breakfast very cheap.
never see a breakfast donuts cut into 1/2 piece and over night food. their free WIFI internet dam slow slow slow need to take my laptop to McDonald connect with a faster speed to get my job assignment.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank norman T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2009

This hotel was ok. It was booked by a tour company (one of the worst tour companies in North America, Bravo Travel). The poor hotel staff had to deal with daily complaints from the tour group when the travel company failed to pick up passengers who were staying at the hotel. The hotel was nice and clean and the rooms were huge. The breakfast was minimal (coffee, donut and bread roll). The location was not the best either. It is quite a way from Central Los Angeles. Overall, an ok choice.

  • Stayed: September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank italyfan98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2009

I stayed a couple nights at the Lincoln Plaza Hotel and found it to be a pretty good deal for the money. It has a nice lobby and my room was comfortable and well-kept. It's true the building is a little old and they could probably update some of the furniture. Incidentally, I don't think this place is a Ramada anymore.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank johnthetraveler019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monterey Park
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Monterey Park
Comfort Inn Monterey Park
#3 of 4 in Monterey Park
100 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hilton Los Angeles/San Gabriel
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Rosemead
3.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 12 in Rosemead
74 reviews
0.8 mi away
Monterey Park Inn
Monterey Park Inn
#2 of 4 in Monterey Park
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lincoln Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lincoln Plaza Hotel

Address: 123 S Lincoln Ave, Monterey Park, CA 91755-2914 (Formerly Ramada)
Location: United States > California > Monterey Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Monterey Park
Price Range: $89 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lincoln Plaza Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Lincoln Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Monterey Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing