We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy!”

Lilly Mae's Cinnamon Rolls
Ranked #204 of 304 Restaurants in Monterey
Restaurant details
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Yummy sweet rolls! (warm!!!) Would have liked to bring a few home. Seemed a little pricey, though.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Heather J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    23
    19
    12
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very Large Cinnamon Rolls”
Reviewed July 8, 2012

After a long early morning walk on the Monterey Coastal Trail from the Old Fisherman Wharf we wanted something to eat before heading into the Monterey Bay Aquarium. We stumbled onto this place! One thing comes to mind-very expensive pastries! But having 3 hungry children (under the age of 7 years old), we needed to refuel. They did sell other baked goods other than cinnamon rolls. We decided on the 4 pack ($13.80) no frosting cinnamon rolls versus buying individual rolls for $4.60 each. I have to say they were pretty large. They warmed them up for us and we ate them all. We normally don't eat cinnamon rolls so we have nothing to compare them to. We thought they were pretty good. They were already sweet so I can't imagine eating them with the frosting. Would I go back...probably not! I thought it was a bit pricey. A lot more than what I would usually pay for baked goods.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank 5TrekkinMonkeys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Lip smack'in good!”
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Well decorated which inhances the presentation of the food. Most items met expectations, some a little stale. Traffic flow inside a little confusing.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Nice but not fantastic.”
Reviewed March 24, 2012

Compared to others that my husband had they were not as nice. He was on a mission to taste every cinnamon roll obtainable throughout our three week stay in the USA!!! and he had plenty of them!!!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank SharleneR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“local vs. visitor”
Reviewed January 19, 2012

when i took visitors to see sights, they HAD to stop here. Living there, I never went unless I was with a tourist.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank kellybecker721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lilly Mae's Cinnamon Rolls also viewed

Monterey, Monterey County
Monterey, Monterey County
 
Monterey, Monterey County
 
Monterey, Monterey County
Monterey, Monterey County
 

Been to Lilly Mae's Cinnamon Rolls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing