We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice central location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Casa Munras Garden Hotel & Spa
Ranked #11 of 55 Hotels in Monterey
GreenLeadersBronze level
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice central location”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

We stayed here with family members late last summer. The location was very central and within walking distance to Fisherman's Wharf (about 10-15 min.).

Rooms were very nice and clean, with nice amenities. The only small complaint we had was where our rooms were located - right across from the pool, which is always slightly noisy. Thankfully at night it was quiet and we very much enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank garzeneshct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,371 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    498
    508
    221
    93
    51
See reviews for
307
654
58
128
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (267)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
austin,tx
Level Contributor
115 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

Decent hotel with a good location. Walking distance to the wharf and plenty of restaurants. Comfy enough beds, wi fi, mini fridge in the room. Breakfast not included which is a bummer. The AC in our room wasn't working nor was the fan. All in all it was a decent place.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank darqstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Our room was quiet and comfortable. There was a window fan provided to bring in the cool night air. The hotel is walkable to many restaurants and cafes. Check in provided a great map of the area directing us to area sites.

Room Tip: We stayed on the second floor at the back of the complex.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Algona, Iowa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2014

My wife and I as well as our little dog stayed here over Valentines day weekend. We were very impressed with the cleanliness, comfort and coziness of the hotel. As soon as we entered, we were greeted warmly by Cynthia, the Concierge. She and the entire staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I can't say enough about how helpful and friendly Cynthia was. We stayed in the King Concierge room as an upgrade and were not disappointed. The room was large, clean and comfortable. Only negative was a little street noise, but it was minimal. We would certainly stay in that room again. The restaurant and staff there was awesome. We loved the small plates and more importantly, the quality of the food. The outdoor patio was another big bonus. Since we always travel with our small dog, we loved how he was accepted by the staff. This is a must stay for us next time back to Monterey.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winslow, ME
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Hotel was nice, rooms were quiet, nice and clean. We were happy to have an early check in too. Great having a fireplace in the room. We stayed in a king room with a fireplace and mini fridge.I would stay here again.
Restaurant was nice for breakfast with good food and service.

Room Tip: King bed room with fireplace was lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mpsheehan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wahpeton, North Dakota
Level Contributor
90 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2014

We had a 3 day meeting at the Hotel. The meeting staff was VERY helpful. I wish we had more time to explore the Waterfront and Ocean. There's a spa and heated outdoor swimming pool on location. I wasn't able to use either, but one of our parties spouse said the pool was very nice. Day time air temps only around 60, but that was warm compared to the 15 below zero back home!

Room Tip: Some of the rooms are still to be renovated. So ask for a renovated room. My TV was old school, but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gl1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovis, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Lovely hotel at a great price. Worth it to uprade to a king room with fireplace if you are looking for romance . We had dinner at the hotel restaurant and were pleasantly surpised with the wonderful meal and first class service!

Room Tip: If you want quiet ask for a room towards the back of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shelleyand M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Monterey hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Abrego
Hotel Abrego
#7 of 55 in Monterey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,239 reviews
2.2 mi away
Monterey Tides, a Joie de Vivre hotel
0.4 mi away
Portola Hotel & Spa at Monterey Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
InterContinental The Clement Monterey
1.1 mi away
Monterey Bay Inn
Monterey Bay Inn
#5 of 55 in Monterey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,585 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Pacific
Hotel Pacific
#13 of 55 in Monterey
4.0 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Munras Garden Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Munras Garden Hotel & Spa

Property: Casa Munras Garden Hotel & Spa
Address: 700 Munras Avenue, Monterey, CA 93940 (Formerly Casa Munras, A Larkspur Collection Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Monterey County > Monterey
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Monterey
#10 Green Hotel in Monterey
#13 Family Hotel in Monterey
#22 Business Hotel in Monterey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Munras Garden Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay Authentic. Historic Casa Munras Garden Hotel & Spa is located in the Old-Town heart of the picturesque coastal town of Monterey. True to its Spanish heritage, this hacienda-inspired hotel embraces its outdoor spaces while beckoning guests to the warm comforts of their living quarters. A short stroll to Historic Old Monterey or the world famous Fisherman's Wharf, Casa Munras Hotel & Spa is ideally located near many of the Central California region's most visited attractions - coastal California at its best. Casa Munras Garden Hotel & Spa strives to offer a personalized experience tailored to guest's individual needs and interests, from complimentary wireless high speed Internet, DVD players and movie libraries, to a full service business center and a knowledgeable concierge program. Whether traveling on business or enjoying a well-deserved vacation, the Casa Munras Hotel & Spa offers a wide array of amenities to make your stay comfortable and memorable. Guests can "sip, savor and share" Spanish-inspired tapas at the hotel's on-property restaurant, Estéban Restaurant. Serving traditional dishes with a pinch of adventure, Estéban Restaurant is the ideal place for a sit down dinner or socializing with friends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Casa Munras Garden Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Larkspur Collection Casa Munras
Larkspur Collection Monterey
Casa Munras Garden Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing