We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do NOT waste your money!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Monterey - Fremont Street
Ranked #52 of 56 Hotels in Monterey
Reviewed November 17, 2012

We are frequent travelers and often stay at Quality Inns because they are generally nice places to stay. Not in this instance! This place was absolutely filthy (hairs in the tub & toilet, stains on the sheets & comforters, itchy bed, etc.) and the place was old and unkept (outdated furniture, badly patched walls, broken tv remote, outlets didn't work, etc.). Was scheduled to stay 4 nights but left after 1. Would have left sooner but arrived after midnight after driving all day and was exhausted. Do not waste you money!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MicheleW405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (151)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

71 - 77 of 151 reviews

Reviewed November 9, 2012

Walls could have fresh paint and TV could be a flat screen would help with the room looking more updated. If ur looking for a cheap decent place to stay this is it. Free parking. Has a pool and free even breakfast in the am from 7-10. Room is big! Nice front desk guy!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heavenlyqt05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

This hotel inn is located off the Highway 1 for easy access to the Monterey and Carmel attractions. The area is somewhat dark. There are a few places to eat close by, but we didn't try any of them.
The price was ok for an expensive area as Monterey, but I guess it is because the inn is a short drive from the main attractions in Monterey. Our room was large and clean and it had a little kitchen. I would have probably given four stars if the showerhead was not broken (it was hanging out of the wall, although it was completely functional).
In general, nothing remarkable about the place, just what you pay for.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EDPR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

This is an older property with convenient access to the attractions of Carmel and Monterey. It was a very unexpected stay booked at the last minute because room was reasonably priced. Room was clean, but linens and towels could use an update. If you are looking for resort-quality accommodations, please look elsewhere. Staff though, is very helpful and accommodating. VERY small breakfast room, but they had a stack of trays available so you could take your food back to your room. grounds are nicely maintained and there is a small pool off parking lot which we did not use. Public use computer in lobby if you need internet access and did not travel with your own computer. My main issue was how poor my cell reception was in the room. Had to go out near the lobby just to be on a call that did not drop. Cannot comment on TV channels as I never turned it on.
If you will be staying for longer than one night, you may be disappointed unless your only requirement is a clean place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank weloveaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

If you would like to be in Monterey, CA and have a good time there, please take my advised: find another place rather than this.

If you do not mind, not having Air Conditioner, No enough towels, bad TV programs. Furthermore, take breakfast in a super tiny space that you have to stand, if you pretend to eat there. With deplorable food as well as: remains of old bread, without yogurt, neither scramble eggs, nor waffles and so on.
If you love people disorganized. If you understand that they pretend invest minimum on you but have a lot profit from you. Then you can be there.

First at all, I will consider you a martyr among martyrs.

But if you have a bit of self-esteem and/or just little pride, do not ever throw away your money and sleep there.

Room Tip: Not in this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amen1913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Well we ended up having to book a room at the last minute and found this place. We ended up spending 220.00 per night if you can imagine and yes I repeat 220.00 per night. And I imagine only because of the last minute booking and assuming because of the car shows,etc that were happening on the weekend in Carmel unless we were robbed I am not sure. Otherwise maybe we were way overcharged. The previous 2 nights we had stayed at a really nice, clean hotel at the Marriott where it was lovely. Then we came here. Oh my goodness Ielt like we were having a bad dream. I could hardly sleep here. We brought our dog and even she couldn't sleep. Every car door, every person walked by your room you could hear. Car alarms going off every 20 minutes. Then when we first walked into the room it really smelled like they were trying to cover up cigarette smoke 15 times over. Oh it was awful not to mention the old cigarette butts found right beside the bed like it hadnt been cleaned for awhile. Hair in the shower and stains on the bedspread, looked like blood stains. I feel like we were completely robbed after spending the money we spent here.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

We booked a two room suite though the term suite is quite misleading. Yes there ist two beds but i wouldnt say there are two rooms. The first bed ist right beside the entrance with a miniature old fashion TV. The other bed is in the main room. No HBO though advertised. Rooms were clean no complaints there as was the bathroom. Internet was ok. Pool is facing the street and the parking lot is very small so we had to park right beside the reception one night for lack of parking spaces.

Unfortunately my travelling schedule made it necessary to stay in Monterey over a weekend. I had to pay 120$ for a room per night and thats too steep a price considering what is offered in return.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tekener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Monterey hotels
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Monterey
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Monterey by the Sea
0 mi away
Ramada Monterey
Ramada Monterey
#24 of 56 in Monterey
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Knights Inn Carmel Hill
Knights Inn Carmel Hill
#50 of 56 in Monterey
298 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Monterey
Super 8 Monterey
#36 of 56 in Monterey
720 reviews
0.1 mi away
El Castell Motel
El Castell Motel
#23 of 56 in Monterey
881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Monterey - Fremont Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Monterey - Fremont Street

Address: 2075 Fremont St, Monterey, CA 93940-5230
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Monterey County > Monterey
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 56 Hotels in Monterey
Price Range: $52 - $345 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Monterey - Fremont Street 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quality Inn Monterey - Fremont Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Monterey - Fremont Street Hotel Monterey
Quality Inn Fremont Street
Monterey Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing