We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Victorian Inn
Ranked #7 of 55 Hotels in Monterey
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Outstanding Experience”
Reviewed May 16, 2010

We absolutely loved this place. We were welcomed with a wine and cheese reception. The hotel room was more like a suite- was huge, had a fireplace and little balcony. The bed and pillows were comfy. There was underground parking- which you will bottom out getting in/out of the place. The continental breakfast was above average- with pre-made, fresh omelets. The hotel was in a great location- close to cannery row. The staff were friendly and knowledgeable.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank green_beam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,719 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    867
    629
    149
    49
    25
See reviews for
476
865
47
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (293)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed May 14, 2010

Made another visit here- about the 5th over the past 3-4 years. Always enjoyed my stay- a very comfortable, clean and well run hotel- very close to a wide range of amenities along cannery row and only a short walk along the coastal bike/footpath to downtown Monterey. An excellent used book store within 2 blocks on Lighthouse Ave and an endless choice of restaurants within a 5-6 block radius. Very nice selection of breakfast items- all the coffee I can drink and you can't beat the free afternoon wine,cheese offerings . Plus very reasonable rates . After staying in at least a half doz. different hotels in Monterey over a decade or more of business visits finally found this one and have chosen this ever since.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fer41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2010

This Victorian Home/Hotel is amazing and when you travel with your pet makes them feel as speical as you. Complimentary breakfast, wine and cheese and a wonderful helpful staff. So close to all the sites--walked everywhere! A must for your next trip with or without a pet!!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TBMVEGAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kailua, Hawaii
1 review
Reviewed May 12, 2010

Juliana greeted me after a long drive in the car with my young children with "...Come on in, we're still having our wine and cheese hour, just drop your bags at the counter!" It was a wonderful stay, and coincidently we ran into our neighbors who live just a few doors down who had also come over from Hawaii. A great choice, within walking distance of great restaurants and the Aquarium.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank surfgirl_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2010

Location of this Best Western Victorian Inn was perfect to walk to Cannery Row and nearby main street, CVS and neighborhood fish restaurant/market. Complimentary breakfast was more than sufficient (cereals,fresh breads & rolls, fruit, coffee, tea and juices) and the complimentary wine and cheese in the late afternoon(4-6pm) was perfect after travelling or touring. First floor room was well sized with the fireplace (which we did not need in May) and had a small patio overlooking the garden and was private . Room was quiet with no street noise. There is a charge for parking in their garage overnite. Secure neighborhood.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ct.Yankee2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CV, CA
1 review
Reviewed May 11, 2010

A pre-Mother's day getaway with my daughter and we had a blast! A pleasant 2 block walk, and you're in the heart of Cannery Row with all the neat shops, restaurants and of course, the Aquarium! Our room was on the corner and we actually had a glimpse of the blue ocean! The room was HUGE, with a nice fireplace, 2 comfortable beds, a wrap-around window seat and probably the best part for me and my daughter...the bathroom had 2 separate sink/vanity areas! Mary & Julianna at the front desk were extremely nice and helpful, as were all the grounds personnel. Will definitely return!

  • Stayed May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Golden_Coral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madera, California
1 review
Reviewed May 2, 2010

From check-in to check-out our stay at the Victorian was memorable! "Juliana" the woman at the front desk was amusing, helpful, and charming! She made us reservations at a local restaurant on the day of our arrival. Because of her assistance, we had personalized menus AND I believe, the best seat in the house! The hotel provided us with a delicious breakfast and wine and cheese in the afternoon. We enjoyed our whirlpool tub and romantic fireplace. The hotel was in walking distance of all the major attractions in that area. In fact, our truck did not leave its parking spot until we sadly departed! So "The Same Shirt People" say a gigantic THANK YOU!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fimbrezfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Monterey hotels
0.3 mi away
InterContinental The Clement Monterey
0.2 mi away
Monterey Bay Inn
Monterey Bay Inn
#5 of 55 in Monterey
1,596 reviews
0.2 mi away
Spindrift Inn
Spindrift Inn
#2 of 55 in Monterey
1,965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Abrego
Hotel Abrego
#6 of 55 in Monterey
2,295 reviews
1.2 mi away
Casa Munras Garden Hotel & Spa
0.8 mi away
Portola Hotel & Spa at Monterey Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Victorian Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Victorian Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Victorian Inn
Address: 487 Foam Street, Monterey, CA 93940
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Monterey County > Monterey
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Monterey
#5 Family Hotel in Monterey
#5 Business Hotel in Monterey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Victorian Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the tranquility of a seaside vacation when you stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Victorian Inn. Bike along scenic coastal shores, kayak in the bay, sample some of the world's best wines, go whale watching, or picnic and fly kites on sun drenched beaches. Explore the Monterey Bay Aquarium and the unique shops and restaurants along Cannery Row, all within walking distance of our intimate hotel. Rest in accommodations with in-room marble fireplaces, and private patios, balconies or window seats where you can soak up ocean breezes. Our charming Central Coast property offers oversized guestrooms and suites perfect for couples, families and other groups, with full-sized living rooms, and sleeper sofas. All guests enjoy a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast and evening wine and cheese reception featuring award-winning wines, daily. Soak up the serenity of the sea and explore the best of California's Central Coast when you plan your next escape, from wine tastings, to bike rentals, pet pampering and beach side weekend getaways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Victorian Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Victorian Hotel Monterey
Best Western Victorian Hotel
Best Western Monterey
Monterey Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing