We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Victorian Inn
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
The Stevenson Monterey(Monterey)(Great Value!)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$219
$183
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Spindrift Inn(Monterey)
$229
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Monterey Marriott(Monterey)
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$351
$269
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Lone Oak Lodge(Monterey)(Great Value!)
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Munras Garden Hotel & Spa(Monterey)
$194
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Abrego(Monterey)
$209
$195
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Colton Inn(Monterey)(Great Value!)
$159
$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,907)
Filter reviews
1,907 results
Traveler rating
966
690
170
54
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
966
690
170
54
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine and cheesecannery rowgreat locationfoam streetwithin walking distancegas fireplaceparking feecrackerstwo sinksfamily suiteevery afternoontwo blocksbest westernsthe monterey bay aquariumsmall balconynice breakfastcontinental breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
801 - 806 of 1,907 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2014

Hotel is short walking distance to Cannery Row, but the hotel itself and its surrounding are not very inspiring. Beds are not queen size (only double) but they were very helpful and brought us a blow up bed for our son. Décor is very old fashioned (not in a good way). Also there is no air conditioning. Breakfast was fine - but breakfast area also old fashioned and quite crowded.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 590ingridb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inns_of_Monterey, Manager at Best Western Plus Victorian Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2014

Thank you for your review and for your kind words regarding our helpful staff and close proximity to Cannery Row. We are happy to share that we will be adding additional seating in our breakfast parlor and outside for our guests to enjoy breakfast during our upcoming renovation. Additionally, we will begin renovating our room corridors, front desk, and guest bathrooms this fall. Please be assured that feedback from our guests is greatly appreciated, and that your comments are being taken into account as we move forward with our renovation plans.

Sincerely,
Management of the Inns of Monterey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2014

Stayed here one night on Labor Day weekend. Made reservations through Hotels.com. Paid through the nose, probably because of the holiday and my late booking. Had reserved a room with a king size bed was given a room with two doubles. On our 25th wedding anniversary! Never heard so much hotel noise before. It felt like we had other people in the room with us. As an added surprise also had to pay a $14.00 parking fee. Plan on contacting Hotels.com regarding the beds and non-mention of the parking fee. I'm going to start calling hotels directly after finding them on Hotels.com. Have now gotten two questionable hotels in a row booking through them.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2014

After a four night stay, it is the most relaxing vacation in many years. Excellent breakfast and a nice wine/cheese reception. Easy walking distance to restaurants, hiking and attractions. Fireplace and sitting area in the room were appreciated.

Room Tip: I had a room on the street side and if the window was open -- it was too noisy for me.
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank ArcticMoonBeam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2014

My wife and I stayed here on our Honeymoon for 3 nights. We really enjoyed our stay here. Our room was clean and quaint. We really liked that the hotel was within walking distance to the aquarium, fisherman's wharf, shopping and dining. Since were were on a tight budget we really liked the complementary breakfast in the morning and wine and cheese in the evening. It is a nice touch to start and finish your day. We look forward to returning the Victorian Inn soon.

Room Tip: Pay the extra money to get a room away from the street. Street side room was loud due to traffic driving by.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sterling D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2014

Clean, family friendly hotel in Monterey within walking distance of all the tourist spots and a short drive to the 17 mile drive and Carmel. Hotel staff were extremely friendly and helpful! Definitely recommend eating at Sea Harvest for dinner; the hotel continental breakfast is decent and while the city itself is a bit touristy, it has its own charm nonetheless. Definitely recommend this hotel if you're travelling on a budget!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Lynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews