We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfortable 1 night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Victorian Inn
Ranked #6 of 56 Hotels in Monterey
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 13, 2014

This was an unscheduled stay on our 6 week stay to the USA. So glad we stayed, in a perfect position in Monterey near to restaurant and bars but also very quite. We had a top floor bedroom which had avaulted ceiling and fireplace, and also a small balcony. The room was very welcoming and the bed was really comfortable. The wine and cheese was a bonus, and the continental breakfast adequate for our needs. There is plenty of parking underneath the property with a daily fee.
Wish we could have stayed longer, loved the hotel and the area, hope we will return one day.

Room Tip: Choose a top floor room with the Vaulted ceilings
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenmoredevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inns_of_Monterey, Manager at Best Western Plus Victorian Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

Thank you for reviewing. We hope that you enjoyed your trip to the United States and are pleased to hear that we were able to assist in experiencing some of what Monterey has to offer. As mentioned, our property is conveniently located close in proximity to Cannery Row, the Aquarium, and much more, which makes it an ideal location for our guests traveling from outside of the country, as it gives them the opportunity to explore without having to travel too far. We hope that you get a chance to visit the United States again very soon and that we will remain your hotel of choice.

Best Regards,

Management of the Inns of Monterey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,779)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Victorian Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

763 - 769 of 1,779 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2014 via mobile

Within a couple blocks of exciting Cannery Row. Wonderful beds, very quiet! Very good buffet breakfast included. You will really enjoy this place! There are many close by restaurants that are all highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LindaMNevada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Don't miss the wine and cheese served daily from 4:30 to 5:30 in the lobby. Nice after a long drive. The room was clean, bed comfortable and I had plenty of pillows. Breakfast was ok nothing special. Just cereal, yogurt, French toast, sausage, plain omlets, bananas and bagels etc. Location was great we walked to everything, however the $14.00 you pay for parking is a bit much. Loved Cannery row.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GingerNBarstow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2014

room was great for our romantic getaway, nice fireplace, nice bed, location was great to cannery row and to the flower fields and 17mile drive, stopped at a jewelry shop saw specially made ring my girlfriend liked...she wants to go back again only spent a day there and the drive to San Francisco was a great drive

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jose C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inns_of_Monterey, Manager at Best Western Plus Victorian Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

We are delighted to hear that you and your girlfriend had such a wonderful stay with us. It is true, one night is never enough with so much to see in and around Monterey. We hope to welcome you both back for another romantic weekend!

Warmest Regards

Management of the Inns of Monterey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

When you see the pictures, you may think of a small charming hotel with Victorian décor. Well, the breakfast room is, but... the hotel itself is a BIG Best Western, with that "chain hotel" feel all over. The location, service and room are all good, for a fair price -- that could be better.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FernandaMaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Have spent time here a few times and it is always wonderful. Great food, great bed, nice fireplace and it's quiet! It is walking distance from Cannery Row and the aquarium. The staff is accommodating and professional. Just make your reservation in advance--they sell out! Only bummer is the $14/day parking fee.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Wendy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

The Best Western Plus Victorian Inn in Monterey is a very nice place to stay and an enjoyable experience. Each room has a gas fireplace, a small refridgerator, coffee maker and a patio or balcony with two chairs and a table. The location is perfect for walking along Cannery Row and the hiking/biking trail which is just one block to the North. The Monterey Bay Aquarium is a short 5 minute walk from the motel. The complimentary breakfast is done well and offers a variety of both hot and other items. Staff is helpful and attentive.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank JimtheFin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Monterey hotels
0.3 mi away
InterContinental The Clement Monterey
0.2 mi away
Monterey Bay Inn
Monterey Bay Inn
#5 of 56 in Monterey
1,628 reviews
0.2 mi away
Spindrift Inn
Spindrift Inn
#2 of 56 in Monterey
1,993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Portola Hotel & Spa at Monterey Bay
1.3 mi away
Hotel Abrego
Hotel Abrego
#7 of 56 in Monterey
2,456 reviews
1.2 mi away
Casa Munras Garden Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Victorian Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Victorian Inn

Address: 487 Foam Street, Monterey, CA 93940
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Monterey County > Monterey
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Monterey
#5 Business Hotel in Monterey
#5 Family Hotel in Monterey
Price Range: $140 - $342 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Victorian Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the tranquility of a seaside vacation when you stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Victorian Inn. Bike along scenic coastal shores, kayak in the bay, sample some of the world's best wines, go whale watching, or picnic and fly kites on sun drenched beaches. Explore the Monterey Bay Aquarium and the unique shops and restaurants along Cannery Row, all within walking distance of our intimate hotel. Rest in accommodations with in-room marble fireplaces, and private patios, balconies or window seats where you can soak up ocean breezes. Our charming Central Coast property offers oversized guestrooms and suites perfect for couples, families and other groups, with full-sized living rooms, and sleeper sofas. All guests enjoy a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast and evening wine and cheese reception featuring award-winning wines, daily. Soak up the serenity of the sea and explore the best of California's Central Coast when you plan your next escape, from wine tastings, to bike rentals, pet pampering and beach side weekend getaways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Victorian Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Victorian Hotel Monterey
Best Western Victorian Hotel
Best Western Monterey
Monterey Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing