We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large rooms.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Victorian Inn
Ranked #6 of 56 Hotels in Monterey
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 23, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for only one night on our way to Big Sur. It was an excellent stay. The room was large. It was not too cold, if it were cooler than we could have had a problem as the heater is an old one. There is a fireplace in the room but we would not use it because we were traveling with kids. The breakfast was a great start of the day. The locations is very good, 5 minutes away from Cannery Row and the Aquarium. There is no soda machine in the hotel.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
Thank Mariacarol29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inns_of_Monterey, Manager at Best Western Plus Victorian Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay at the Victorian Inn. We are pleased that you had such a wonderful stay with us and hope that you’ll be able to stay longer next time. Our complimentary breakfast makes it particularly convenient for those with children. We are glad to hear that our location was just what your family needed to have a fabulous vacation! We can’t wait to welcome you back soon.

Warmest Regards,

Management of the Inns of Monterey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,861)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

849 - 855 of 1,861 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2014

Extremely friendly staff, excellent location - walking distance to Cannery Row and the Monterey Aquarium. Rooms were spacious with double sink and natural gas fireplace. Delicious complementary hot breakfast.

Room Tip: Gas fireplace is a nice touch
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2_sr_travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inns_of_Monterey, Manager at Best Western Plus Victorian Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Thank you for all your kind words. We are overjoyed that you took notice of our welcoming staff, excellent location, spacious rooms, and complimentary breakfast. We hope that we will get a chance to welcome you back soon!

Warmest Regards,

The Management of the Inns of Monterey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

the location is great-an easy walk to Cannery Row, Aquarium, many great restaurants. The staff was very helpful with suggestions for where to eat- the wine and cheese hour is a nice time to choose a restaurant for dinner. The Aquarium is an easy 10 min. walk. Room was very clean with comfy bed and a cozy fireplace. We will return soon!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PollyBeth2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inns_of_Monterey, Manager at Best Western Plus Victorian Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

First and foremost, thank you for continually choosing the Victorian Inn as your hotel of choice. We are thrilled that we were able to once again meet all your expectations. Our staff is always ready to make recommendations of places to visit or restaurant’s to try, in the hopes that they will make your Monterey experience a memorable one. We are so appreciative of your multiple reviews and cannot wait to welcome you back!

Warmest Regards,

The Management of the Inns of Monterey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Location was very convenient. Park once and walk everywhere. Room was spacious and clean. Wine and cheese and breakfast were nice perks. Staff were able to check us in early, and let us check out a bit later (enabling us to change after kayaking). Always willing to provide assistance in any way they could. Good value compared to other properties in the area.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
Thank sandalsnosox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inns_of_Monterey, Manager at Best Western Plus Victorian Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Thank you for visiting us and taking the time to review your stay. We could not be happier that our staff was able to make your stay more enjoyable by accommodating an early check in and late checkout. If we have the flexibility to do so, we are always happy to offer these accommodations to our guests. Kayaking is one of the many adventures Monterey has to offer and we were ecstatic to hear you were able to experience that. We also want to thank you for noticing our convenient onsite parking. This is truly what makes our location so amazing, is that you can park once and walk everywhere, being so close to restaurants, stores, The Aquarium, Cannery Row, and much more. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warmest Regards,

Management of the Inns of Monterey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

We stay here on a regular basis and are always satisfied with the value. The breakfast could be a bit better . Best part about this hotel: Location Location Location. Once we park the car in their covered parking, we seldom get back in it until we leave. Everything including the aquarium and great eats is within a short walk

Room Tip: Book a Top floor ocean peak room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kurt L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Walking is just a couple blocks to Cannery Row. Room was good size, I had 2 beds, nice fireplace, small balcony with 2 chairs. Room was nice and clean. Complimentary breakfast was good with a variety of food, eggs, sausages, etc. Dining room seemed to accommodate everyone. Only complaint is I could hear trucks driving by at night and the room above had kids which the parents allowed them (at 10 pm ) to jump off the bed or chairs, had to put in a call to the front desk since the jumping did not stop. But the location was very good and the staff very friendly and offered dining suggestions.

Room Tip: Maybe ask for a room off the Main Street side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eileen_Calif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inns_of_Monterey, Manager at Best Western Plus Victorian Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Thank you for your kind review of the Victorian Inn. I’m so glad that you enjoyed your room during your stay. We think the comforting touches, such as our warm fireplaces and our complimentary breakfasts, are truly a welcoming treat for our guests. We are sincerely sorry that you experienced some noise in your room during your stay, but were pleased that you notified our front desk staff so that they could immediately respond. We can’t wait to welcome you back for another wonderful Monterey experience.

Warmest Regards,

The Management of the Inns of Monterey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

very nice hotel. great location, helpful staff. we enjoyed our stay .cannery row is just 2 minutes walk from the hotel. I recommend every one to stay in this hotel.the room is very big and convenient, the bed is very big and good.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank ruth h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Monterey hotels
0.3 mi away
InterContinental The Clement Monterey
1.3 mi away
Hotel Abrego
Hotel Abrego
#7 of 56 in Monterey
2,566 reviews
0.2 mi away
Monterey Bay Inn
Monterey Bay Inn
#5 of 56 in Monterey
1,662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Spindrift Inn
Spindrift Inn
#3 of 56 in Monterey
2,021 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Monterey
Hampton Inn Monterey
#8 of 56 in Monterey
345 reviews
2.5 mi away
Lone Oak Lodge
Lone Oak Lodge
#4 of 56 in Monterey
1,121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Victorian Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Victorian Inn

Address: 487 Foam Street, Monterey, CA 93940
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Monterey County > Monterey
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Monterey
#5 Romantic Hotel in Monterey
#5 Business Hotel in Monterey
Price Range: $140 - $321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Victorian Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the tranquility of a seaside vacation when you stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Victorian Inn. Bike along scenic coastal shores, kayak in the bay, sample some of the world's best wines, go whale watching, or picnic and fly kites on sun drenched beaches. Explore the Monterey Bay Aquarium and the unique shops and restaurants along Cannery Row, all within walking distance of our intimate hotel. Rest in accommodations with in-room marble fireplaces, and private patios, balconies or window seats where you can soak up ocean breezes. Our charming Central Coast property offers oversized guestrooms and suites perfect for couples, families and other groups, with full-sized living rooms, and sleeper sofas. All guests enjoy a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast and evening wine and cheese reception featuring award-winning wines, daily. Soak up the serenity of the sea and explore the best of California's Central Coast when you plan your next escape, from wine tastings, to bike rentals, pet pampering and beach side weekend getaways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Victorian Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Victorian Hotel Monterey
Best Western Victorian Hotel
Best Western Monterey
Monterey Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing