We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved our stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Victorian Inn
Ranked #8 of 56 Hotels in Monterey
Certificate of Excellence
Laton, California
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Loved our stay”
Reviewed March 30, 2014

We have stayed at the Best Western Victorian Inn several times and always enjoy our stay. The staff is awesome, the rooms are clean and kept up and the breakfast is wonderful! We also enjoy the free wine and cheese reception! We always bring our bikes with us and the staff is so helpful in making sure they are kept safe!

Room Tip: The best rooms are on the 3rd floor. They are spacious and have a great tub!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank debrajhughes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,758 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    889
    637
    157
    50
    25
See reviews for
492
882
47
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (295)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is within walking distance to Cannery Row, the aquarium, and restaurants. Nice, large room with vaulted ceiling and fireplace. The hotel was clean and offered a decent complimentary breakfast.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank lfoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2014

We loved this location. From the time we checked in to the time we checked out it was just amazing service. Room: The bed was huge and very comfortable. We slept in 2 hours past the time we wanted to wake up because it was so freaking comfortable. The room was huge for the two of us and the tub/shower was very roomy. I loved that magnifying mirror that extends over the sink. It helped a large amount when putting my make up on. We didn't get to use the fireplace because we fell asleep before starting it up, but it was great knowing it was there. The balcony was amazing as well. Room was very clean and made me feel at home. Price: Really good price. Breakfast: They had REAL utensils and plates unlike some other BWs who use paper plates. I loved the idea of the trays to use in carrying our food to the room with. We had breakfast on the little table and those big fluffy couches in our room. The french toast and eggs were amazing..yummy... Staff: Upon check in and check out we had the best guy. Please find out who he is. I've included this in our survey. He deserves a raise seriously awesome service. He treated us as if we were like at a Marriott or Sheraton typed hotel. Personable and friendly. Parking: Lots of parking underground and it was seriously only $14 a night. Location: Close to Cannery Row and the Wharf. Excellent for us because we were able to walk almost everywhere. The only con we had was....that we only stayed one night since we had to head back to L.A. Sigh. We're planing on staying at least an entire weekend the next time we fly from Hawaii to Cali.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jonathan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2014

I think we have stayed here at least 6 times. First with kids, now on our own. Breakfast buffet is basic, but has something for everyone. Rooms are nice and fairly quiet. The building is 3 stories, the higher up you stay the nicer the room. Upper rooms have a small view of the bay. Everything is in walking distance.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CaliforniaLibrarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sardinia, Italy
1 review
Reviewed March 26, 2014

myself and wife are a couple of work horses and every time we get away for a short trip we try to pick the most pleasant hotel and the Victorian Inn was the right place for us the staff was very helpful and pleasant the minute we walked through the front door at other hotels your just a room # but with these folks you would feel right at home...we will continue to book future reservations

Room Tip: 3rd floor definitely the most quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for one night for a quick get away. This is not a typical Best Western; it's more like a B&B. They offer wine, cheese & crackers for an hour each afternoon and serve a hot breakfast in the morning (pre-made omelets, french toast & sausage) along with the usual pre-packaged muffins, bananas and cold cereals. The hotel is charming with the public room (wine reception & breakfast) off the lobby but quaint and comfortable. The front desk clerk was very nice, helpful and pleasant. She upgraded us to an "inside" room; aka not street-side. Our king room (#304) had a very comfortable bed, nice linens, a sitting area with a fireplace, updated furniture, a small balcony overlooking the courtyard, small fridge and coffee maker. Loved that the room featured 2 sink areas, one outside the bathroom which allowed us each to get ready without disturbing the other. While parking is extra at $14 a day, they allow you to park in the underground garage for up to 4 hours after check out. The Best Western website has a best price guarantee and we felt that the Sunday, AAA rate of $126 was very reasonable. The hotel is in a great location (2 blocks from the center of Cannery Row). Great seafood restaurant (Sea Harvest) one block away and the walking path along the waterfront goes all the way to Asilomar. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BonnieLN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modesto, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

This Inn is the best. Walk to Cannery Row, the Aquarium, and the Fishermans Row as well as many places to eat and the beach. They will always take time to help you with reservations, directions and any information you need. Clearly, this Inn is here to give its guests the best stay in the area. The guests are their first priority. See you there!!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Terry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Monterey hotels
0.3 mi away
InterContinental The Clement Monterey
0.2 mi away
Monterey Bay Inn
Monterey Bay Inn
#5 of 56 in Monterey
1,618 reviews
0.2 mi away
Spindrift Inn
Spindrift Inn
#2 of 56 in Monterey
1,981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Abrego
Hotel Abrego
#7 of 56 in Monterey
2,401 reviews
1.2 mi away
Casa Munras Garden Hotel & Spa
0.8 mi away
Portola Hotel & Spa at Monterey Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Victorian Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Victorian Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Victorian Inn
Address: 487 Foam Street, Monterey, CA 93940
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Monterey County > Monterey
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Monterey
#5 Business Hotel in Monterey
#5 Family Hotel in Monterey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Victorian Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the tranquility of a seaside vacation when you stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Victorian Inn. Bike along scenic coastal shores, kayak in the bay, sample some of the world's best wines, go whale watching, or picnic and fly kites on sun drenched beaches. Explore the Monterey Bay Aquarium and the unique shops and restaurants along Cannery Row, all within walking distance of our intimate hotel. Rest in accommodations with in-room marble fireplaces, and private patios, balconies or window seats where you can soak up ocean breezes. Our charming Central Coast property offers oversized guestrooms and suites perfect for couples, families and other groups, with full-sized living rooms, and sleeper sofas. All guests enjoy a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast and evening wine and cheese reception featuring award-winning wines, daily. Soak up the serenity of the sea and explore the best of California's Central Coast when you plan your next escape, from wine tastings, to bike rentals, pet pampering and beach side weekend getaways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Victorian Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Victorian Hotel Monterey
Best Western Victorian Hotel
Best Western Monterey
Monterey Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing