We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveler rating
29
37
19
5
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
37
19
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yogurt would stay here again room was clean continental breakfast handy location driving distance one night front desk small hotel stayed here short stay road trip motel tv fireplace internet lobby
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 93 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2018 via mobile

Great reviews is why I chose this place. I found the staff to be friendly and the room was cute and CLEAN! It was slightly dated but cleanliness is my number one pre-requisite. I definitely recommend staying here if you’re in the area.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Jon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Pelican Inn Monterey, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2018

Jon B,

Thank you for your kind comments and review regarding our high standards of cleanliness and hospitality of Pelican Inn Monterey Hotel. We seek to give each guest a very comfortable and accommodating experience and we are thrilled to hear of our success in this ambition. Your recommendation means a lot to us, and we thank you for taking the time to share it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

We were looking for a hotel at a reasonable price. This fit the bill. Our stay was fine, nothing spectacular. The hotel advertises free breakfast on this site. There was no breakfast. The location is good.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
Thank JenniferS9753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Pelican Inn Monterey, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2018

Jennifer S,

Thank you for completing our guest satisfaction survey and letting us know about your recent experience at our hotel. I am so sorry that you have not been given a free breakfast. The advertisement was outdated and will be removed right away due to some changes and for the information of of our guests. I'm glad you found our location to be convenient, and I hope you will find your expectations to be far surpassed during your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2018

My husband and I spent one night at here. The room was big and clean. The furnishings were spectacular, best place to live in. The desk staff were always friendly and available. The room was clean and felt new. We would stay here again if we are in the area.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Maria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Pelican Inn Monterey, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2018

Maria C,

Thank you for your kind comments regarding our high standards of cleanliness and were able to provide you a comfortable experience. Your compliments to our hardworking staff mean a lot to us. We are overjoyed to hear that you had a great time with us and we thank you for sharing your five star experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2018 via mobile

We’re staying for two days. We like the price and the front office person was very nice to us. The person that said this place smelled like mold must of been on something. We’ll come back and stay here again. It’s in driving distance from everything we wanted to do here in Monterey.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Garry480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Pelican Inn Monterey, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2018

Garry480,

Thank you for leaving your five star rating of our Pelican Inn Monterey hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed the value and we were able to provide you a comfortable and convenient experience. We would love to have you back and we do hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2018

We were in Montery for 1 night and am alwasy a bit hesitant to book online because I have been dissappointed by the fact they had great pictures but when you get there things are not anything like the picutre. We were pleasenlty suprised! The staff was very friendly and the room and property was very CLEAN! Easy access to everything - downtown, the wharf, Cannery Row, great resturants. We would stay again. Also great price. Parking was good and area was safe.

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Annette R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Pelican Inn Monterey, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2018

Annette R,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey and for rating our hotel
so highly! I am so glad that you found our hotel to be clean and convenient and that you enjoyed the five
star accommodations and hospitality that we strive to show to each guest, during every stay. We hope to impress you again during your next visit and we thank you for sharing your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews