We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious and guilt free”
Review of The Wild Plum

The Wild Plum
Ranked #43 of 304 Restaurants in Monterey
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Fresno, California
1 review
“Delicious and guilt free”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Great food for organic, gluten free and the gourmet. Servers were busy but fun. Very small eatery but worth calling ahead for a table or waiting for one to open up

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank granmaconnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    163
    119
    30
    22
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Marin
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“One of our very favorite cafes”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Although its popularity sometimes entails a bit of a wait (especially on weekends), we try to visit for breakfast whenever in the Monterey area. The food is fresh and tasteful, the omelets hearty fare to say the least. Staff are friendly and helpful, and the gregarious owner is usually on site and glad help find a table, etc. Very conveniently located across the street from Casa Munras.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Redwheelbarrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, New Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Breakfast in Monterey”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

As a party of 8 looking for breakfast, choices can be limited. Our group walked past Denny's and found this gem around the corner.
I found the staff to be really friendly, visiting the tables often to refill coffee and check in. (Overall service was a little unorganized, but as a New England guy I tend to be lenient with some expectations when on the left coast.)
The food ranged from good to great. Prices were in line -- averaged to about $14/person with tip for very large plates.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CJBGLO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covington, Louisiana
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Nothing great”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Coffee is very good (I probably had four cups and got two of the refills myself due to the waiter being absent). Food was not bad,but I wouldn't call it great either. When you add in the customer service...I am sure Denny's could do better.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron1790
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great brunch spot in Monterey”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We found this sweet little spot across the road from our hotel. Great organic food prepared with lots of care. One of our favorite brunch places in Monterey.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rosie-wed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Wild Plum also viewed

Monterey, Monterey County
Monterey, Monterey County
 
Monterey, Monterey County
Monterey, Monterey County
 

Been to The Wild Plum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing