We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good and fresh produce”
Review of The Wild Plum

The Wild Plum
Ranked #42 of 304 Restaurants in Monterey
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good and fresh produce”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Great place for breakfast and lunch . Homemade, big portions, organic and large choice. We would definitely recommend this place.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sharon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    165
    119
    30
    22
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Caracas, Venezuela
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“For an excitingly different breakfast.”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Unfortunately the day we went they were preparing thousands of petits fours for the Pebble Beach auction houses so service very slow. Otherwise a very original menu fresh fruit juices ,good coffee,. wraps sandwiches and very good oat meal. A small wiat worthwhile.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tom z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“biggest disappointment of our trip”
Reviewed August 22, 2012

We stayed at the Casa Munras hotel opposite and fancied giving it a try after such good reviews.
Perhaps we ordered the wrong items but the granola was sooo sweet, not much of it and the oatmeal was similarly "ordinary". Huge bowl of coffee was great and the "jars" of orange juice were excellent. A big queue had built up during our stay. we were pleased we did not have to wait for this breakfast

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank afcb0k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burgess Hill
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Great place for large breakfasts”
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Staying at the Hotel Abrego we had been recommended to try this Cafe for breakfast. We walked here 2 mornings running the first morning we ordered breakfast and when it came it was superb but none of us managed to finish it. The second morning we put a lot more tough into what we should have, again it was superb but we still had problems leaving empty plates.

The cakes and pastries looked fantastic in the display cases but unfortunately we never managed to try them.

This was a superb cafe and well worth a visit with a large selection of breakfast items.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Veronica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oviedo, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“better the first time”
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Ate here in January of 2012 and it was delish... not so much this time around. very long wait for food that was 'ok'. Asked for things more than once and it seemed like the wait staff was distracted. disappointed

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank sikestacy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Wild Plum also viewed

Monterey, Monterey County
Monterey, Monterey County
 
Monterey, Monterey County
Monterey, Monterey County
 
Monterey, Monterey County
Monterey, Monterey County
 

Been to The Wild Plum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing