We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Spindrift Inn
Nearby Hotels
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$240
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
El Castell Motel(Monterey)(Great Value!)
$79
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$242
$226
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$186
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$343
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
$209
$171
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$207
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Monterey Bay Lodge(Monterey)(Great Value!)
$165
$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Monterey by the Sea(Monterey)(Great Value!)
$92
$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,039)
Filter reviews
2,039 results
Traveler rating
1,504
363
94
50
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,504
363
94
50
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswood burning fireplacewindow seatwine and cheesesilver trayrooftop gardenocean viewcannery rowcanopy bedwelcome homebath saltsvalet parkingcontinental breakfastromantic hotelcorner roomhardwood floorsbay windowbreakfast delivered
Filter
Updating list...
861 - 866 of 2,039 reviews
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Spindrift Inn is a wonderful located most romantic place. We had a lovely room with balcony and a fireplace and I wished we could have stayed longer.
The entire staff was extremely friendly and attentive. When arriving we got the valet service which is most excellent and guided to our room we got explanations on everything, even how to use the fireplace. In the morning breakfast is served to your room, which was a really nice surprise.
Wonderful experience, perfect place and highly recommended!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 384AM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Wonderful experience, charming room and a storybook ambiance. Great location near everything the staff went beyond and above to treat us like royalty they exceeded our expectation in every way. We would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants the perfect spot on cannary row.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vandagriffk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

From arrival to departure the staff could not have been more helpful. This is a great little boutique hotel in a great location. Rooms a bit tired but the ocean view from the sitting area on the fourth floor rooms makes up for it. A bit of a lingering smoke smell from the wood burning fireplaces.If we return to Monterey we would definitely return to the Spindrift Inn.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wiskeylake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Lovely little Inn..larger than a B&B but boutique style service. Rooms clean...best part, floors were wood, no wall to wall, working fireplace in each room, amazing comfy beds, continental breakfast delivered to the room each morning as part of the deal. Wine and cheese each evening. My only suggestion is coffee in the lobby in the morning. The view was interesting...

Room Tip: do take the rooms overlooking the ocean. the front view is interesting because you see the street but mostly the huge electrical wires right outside the room.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank voovoomel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

From the curbside greeting to the check-out, this was a fantastic hotel. When we arrived and pulled into the unloading section we were immediately greeted and welcomed, helped with unloading our stuff, and provided with valet parking ($21 per night). The staff was amazing and helpful, from the front desk and hospitality folks to the bellman. When escorted to our room we were even given a lesson on how to light the gas/wood fireplace in our room. We were asked about dinner that evening and they made reservations for us immediately, even requesting that we have a window seat to look at the water. The rooms are amazing- we had a waterfront with a large bay window opening to the bay/ocean (pay the extra- it's worth it), cozy lounge chairs facing the fireplace, large marble bathroom, coffee maker, refrigerator, and robes. Even a great continental breakfast delivered to your room and a wine and cheese reception in the lobby each afternoon. One of the nicest places we have ever stayed, we only wish we had planned to stay longer.

Room Tip: Get the ocean front top floor with a skylight. There is no pool available.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews