We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Spindrift Inn
Nearby Hotels
The Stevenson Monterey(Monterey)(Great Value!)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$176
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Monterey Marriott(Monterey)
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$183
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Monterey Bay Inn(Monterey)
$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$343
$269
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Hotel Abrego(Monterey)
$209
$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Munras Garden Hotel & Spa(Monterey)
$198
$179
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Colton Inn(Monterey)(Great Value!)
$159
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,036)
Filter reviews
2,036 results
Traveler rating
1,504
360
94
50
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,504
360
94
50
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswood burning fireplacewindow seatwine and cheesesilver trayrooftop gardenocean viewcannery rowcanopy bedwelcome homebath saltsvalet parkingcontinental breakfastromantic hotelcorner roomhardwood floorsbay windowbreakfast delivered
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,493 - 1,498 of 2,036 reviews
Reviewed April 16, 2011

From the amenities such as a complimentary in-room continental breakfast (served on Villeroy & B china) to great choices in wine and cheese for a late afternoon treat, to luxurious bedding, to knowledgeable, friendly assistance from hotel staff, my stay couldn't have been better.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joalpepo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2011

I have stayed at many hotels over the years and this is one of the nicest. I truly believe that some of the few negative reviews must of been from people from another planet. The hotel was clean, romantic, and had a great location. The staff was extremely polite and attentive to our every request. We will be back there.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brucepod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2011

We opted to pay a little extra for an ocean side room - worth every dime! The room was every bit as wonderful as it looks on the web site. Luxurious accomodations included wonderful bed, amazing bathroom with top shelf toiletries, hardwood floors and ceiling, sky light, french window opening out to the gentle ocean sounds on the beach below, flat screen TV over the wood burning fireplace, comfortable chairs in sitting area -- not to mention complimentary breakfast delivered to the room, and complimentary wine and cheese every afternoon! It was probably one of the best hotel experiences we have ever had and would go back in a minute. And, as an added bonus the sunrise over the bay out the room's window is amazing! The only item to note is there is no air conditioning, so if you were to go during the hot months of the year it may or may not be an issue. We were there in early April, so merely opening the windows was fine.

Room Tip: Request ocean side room; park in private lots.
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelHound8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2011

We stayed at the Spindrift for 2 nights for our 10th anniversary. We really enjoyed the room, especially the confortable bed and the window seat. The breakfast delivered to the room was nice. The location is perfect for enjoying Cannery Row. The staff was very friendly and professional. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coastfan70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2011

i don't have a single negative thing to say about the Spindrift Inn. We booked a room with the cannery row view, and when we were checking in they upgraded us free of charge to an ocean view. The room was so clean and romantic, a real wood burning fireplace and a bench seat looking out over the ocean.
When we got to the hotel they were just starting their wine and cheese hour for all the guests, it was a really nice touch along with the complimentary breakfast that they bring to your room in the morning. The staff was wonderful and did a great job remembering our faces.
Since the hotel is right on Cannery Row we didn't have to walk more than 5 minutes in any direction to get to where we wanted to go.
Spindrift Inn is now the only place i will stay when i go to Monterey.

Room Tip: Ocean Views are the best!
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AshleyTownsley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews