We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Monterey
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,884)
Filter reviews
1,885 results
Traveler rating
683
701
326
123
52
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
683
701
326
123
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire pit pool view nice hotel underground parking nice pool short drive third floor hot tub cannery row front desk staff would stay here again easy access convenient location per night fitness center pebble beach fisherman's wharf
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1,885 reviews
Reviewed January 11, 2020

Nice hotel. Convenient location. I have stayed here twice. The only issue I had was difficulty with the digital key. Very limited room service. We arrived late so had to order through Uber Eats. Otherwise, nice hotel

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank anne m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chase R, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Monterey, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2020

Thank you for the feedback and review! While the restaurant is open daily for breakfast and dinner, we do understand that the times of operation may not fit it. We certainly hope you consider our 24-hour Market / Pantry on future trips, and that we can have you back once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2020

Great staf! Great Service.The breakfast was delicious. The smores by the fire pit were a great treat. The lobby was relaxing and very nicely decorated for the Holidays. I felt like at home. I will come back to your property.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank jaelemitre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chase R, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Monterey, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2020

Terrific! Thank you so much for the kind words and great review! We cannot wait to have you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2020

A nice relaxing family friendly hotel, we enjoyed the s’mores by the fire and the balcony was nice as well. Rooms were clean and well maintained. Nice and quiet little getaway with the family. Even the fire and couches by the fire were a nice.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Cyndi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chase R, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Monterey, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2020

Thank you for the comments and kind response! We appreciate your patronage, and hope to have you and your family back again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2019

Had two rooms (192/194) for one night on Dec 27th. One room (192) reaked of stale urine. Disgusting. Arrived late having driven in from Tahoe and leaving early next day for Route 1. Arrived tired and didn’t want hassle of having to change rooms but the smell was gross. Next morning - wanting an early off discovered the coffee machine did not work. Room 194 is immediately next to the outside door - so lots of noise all night. Corridor outside rooms stank of stale smoke too. Very disappointed and not the usual standard you’d expect from Hilton. If you get assigned rooms 192 & 194 upon check-in request different rooms.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank elizabethfoggin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chase R, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Monterey, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2019

Thank you so much for sharing and providing the details you have. We are so sorry this stay had so many issues that we a concern, and without question we would have been happy to remedy had we been informed of the situation as soon as possible. Nonetheless, we apologize once more and will review collectively as a Team. Thank you again for your information.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2019 via mobile

Stayed as a family of four. Clean and quiet. Really comfortable hotel, friendly staff. Convenient guest laundry facilities and parking. Small gym, but ok.
Perfect for the one night stop we had. Great to have laundry facilities to use as travellers too.

Date of stay: December 2019
Thank LoreleiC524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chase R, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Monterey, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2019

Wonderful! Thank you so much for the terrific review and details. We hope to have you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews