We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,842)
Filter reviews
1,843 results
Traveler rating
664
688
323
120
48
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
664
688
323
120
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire pit pool view nice hotel underground parking nice pool short drive third floor hot tub cannery row front desk staff would stay here again easy access per night convenient location fitness center fisherman's wharf pebble beach
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,843 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Overall fine experience - $15 parking per night was a little unexpected given the room rate. Location was excellent and within walking distance to public beach area, restaurants, Monterey Bay Aquarium and Cannery Row.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank kessell_fam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chase R, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Monterey, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Wonderful, thank you so much for sharing! We are always pleased when our guest tell us of the amazing attractions they enjoyed while here, all mentioned here that are walking distance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Low standard for an Hilton Garden Inn, definitely the room we were, need to be retouch. Not cozy at all, noisy slamming doors outside, can reach you while asleep. There is a fee for parking and outside parking lot, is treated as inside parking lot, which can accomodate very few cars. Receptionists should learn how to smile to customers. Large gym, ridiculous swimming pool(outdoor).

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robye144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chase R, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Monterey, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for sharing and providing your feedback. We will certainly review as a Team and continue to do all we can to impress our guests every day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We arrived in Monterey on the last day of our trip and our room was right next to where the bus dropped us off and picked us up to tour.

The hotel was fabulous with the breakfast and the hotel was a great place to stay to tour the attractions of the area.

Room tip: Our room was toward the back of the complex and it was quiet
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chase R, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Monterey, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Wonderful! Thank you for the excellent review and great comments! We certainly hope to have you back as our guest once more.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2019

Very nice clean room, very spacious with a really comfortable bed. Great Location with nice surroundings. Breakfast buffet was great. Cooked to order eggs, pancakes and waffles. The staff was so friendly. Dinner in the Pacific Grille was also very good. Super service and the food was delicious. Often there was coffee and cookies in the lobby.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Trixie1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chase R, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Monterey, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2019

Thank you so much for the great review! We are so pleased the Staff was so friendly, and that the cookies were enjoyed!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2019

A toilet was right next to a door. If you were sitting on the toilet, and your partner tried to open the door, your knee will get a bang. Also, corners of king size bed can be deadly; even the corners were curbed, you need to watch out. My husband banged his leg.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank 232monica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chase R, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Monterey, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2019

Thank you for the review and details, at is something we will certainly review as a team. We appreciate all feedback and work our best to resolve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews