We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (462)
Filter reviews
462 results
Traveler rating
84
140
126
66
46
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
84
140
126
66
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews large shopping center whole foods del monte shopping center stay there again no hot water included breakfast nice room alvarado street san francisco cannery row aquarium fridge
Filter
Updating list...
144 - 149 of 462 reviews
Reviewed April 20, 2016

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinnmonterey, Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Monterey-Fisherman's Wharf Aquarium, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 13, 2016

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinnmonterey, Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Monterey-Fisherman's Wharf Aquarium, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 8, 2016

The attraction here was very good rate for a night's stay and jetted tub in room. Jetted tub was a plus: nice size, very clean, ease of use. Room was clean and quiet. Fireplace worked just fine BUT the protective grill was just LEANING against the open fire box. When you filled the jetted tub, it settled and separated from the wall, leaving a gap between tub and tile wall treatment. When used in the morning, we could see LIGHT through gap, through the wall and to outside. OKAY??? Furniture was very dated as was the room as a whole (but clean!). Bed was old, had two very pronounced areas settled due to age BUT was comfortable. The breakfast: in a very cramped room that sat maybe 12 and had 15 in it. If you like toast, you will enjoy it. Otherwise, Denny's is down the street. AND NO STAFF in office at check out. We will not be back, but that doesn't mean there are not some merits. Just not up to our standards. Good luck!

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Ken H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnmonterey, Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Monterey-Fisherman's Wharf Aquarium, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2016

Dear Guest,

First let me apologize that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. Although we would not characterize our guest rooms as old and wore out, room decor varies from hotel to hotel we understand that it may not always meet the taste of all guests. Judging from the countless reviews that past guest have left especially about our spa rooms, a large majority have not only been pleased but have expressed great comfort and happiness with their stay and in their review of the Monterey Days Inn. We are continuously striving to inprove the guest experience and will use your comments to improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2016

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinnmonterey, Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Monterey-Fisherman's Wharf Aquarium, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 3, 2016 via mobile

Staff friendly and respectful. Room slightly noisy but ok with earplugs. Bit too far from the wharf for step daughter to call but reception called taxi. Beware of taxis as they either pretend or do not know where the restaurants are - we ended up a mile from where we wanted and an expensive taxi!

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank penkiBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnmonterey, Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Monterey-Fisherman's Wharf Aquarium, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2016

Dear Guest,

First of all let me thank for staying at the Monterey Days Inn & secondly
for taking the time out of your schedule to complete the Survey on Trip
Advisor regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
I am glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel & we do appreciate your business.
Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews