We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, functional, but NOT near Fisherman's Wharf”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Monterey-Fisherman's Wharf Aquarium
Ranked #49 of 56 Hotels in Monterey
Reviewed July 16, 2014

We were only there for one night visiting a friend so the location was not a problem. However, if one is there to see the sights and be near the waterfront this is way inland along a strip of similar motels.

Room was a good value -- refrigerator and microwave would have been great if we had been there longer than one night. Quiet.

Bed was VERY comfortable -- one of the best I've experienced at a motel. (Note: This was a regular mattress, NOT one of those pillow-top things.) Also it was nice to have a regular-weight bedspread instead of wrestling with a bulky comforter/duvet.

Shower had great water pressure and lots of hot water. However, strangely, the water in the sink did not get nearly as hot as in the tub.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank txky2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnmonterey, Manager at Days Inn Monterey-Fisherman's Wharf Aquarium, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all let me thank for staying at the Monterey Days Inn & secondly
for taking the time out of your schedule to complete the Survey on Trip
Advisor regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
I am glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel & we do appreciate your business.
Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (430)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

255 - 261 of 430 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2014

I booked this hotel believing that it must be in the vicinity of Fisherman's Wharf, however it was literally at the exit of the the Ca1. We had a double room as we were travelling with our two children so there was room for a kinderkot.
An unexpected surprise was a fridge and microwave and there was a mall across the street where we bought prepared food that we were able to reheat in the microwave.
The room was quiet and clean, and we were happy to spend our two nights there.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SickofBadService2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnmonterey, Manager at Days Inn Monterey-Fisherman's Wharf Aquarium, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all let me thank for staying at the Monterey Days Inn & secondly
for taking the time out of your schedule to complete the Survey on Trip
Advisor regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
I am glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel & we do appreciate your business.
Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Clean room, unexpected microwave in room. Bigger selection for breakfast would have been nice.
Electrical outlet in bathroom did not work.
Front desk was polite and friendly and informative. No problems with late checkout.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marty5pong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnmonterey, Manager at Days Inn Monterey-Fisherman's Wharf Aquarium, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all let me thank for staying at the Monterey Days Inn & secondly
for taking the time out of your schedule to complete the Survey on Trip
Advisor regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
I am glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel & we do appreciate your business.
Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

The room was ok,we got what we paid for. It was clean and fairly quiet at night. The main issue was that it wasn't located in Fishermans Wharf, or even close to it. We are from the UK, and due to the name of the hotel we expected it to be in Fishermans Wharf, however if walking it tajes approx 25 minutes, and that's not walking slowly.
We found Monteray a little tacky and nit what we expected.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natasha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnmonterey, Manager at Days Inn Monterey-Fisherman's Wharf Aquarium, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2014

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest Survey. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed.

It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Very comfortable bed, plenty of room and quiet. The only complaint I would have is that we were in room 101 and the ice machine goes all night and is super noisey. Breakfast just cereal and toast but enough to start the day. Sink wouldn't deliver hot water for some reason but soaps etc were replaced each day. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Room 101 was quiet as far as traffic noise but the ice machine outside was very noisey.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jules540
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnmonterey, Manager at Days Inn Monterey-Fisherman's Wharf Aquarium, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all let me thank for staying at the Monterey Days Inn & secondly
for taking the time out of your schedule to complete the Survey on Trip
Advisor regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
I am glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel & we do appreciate your business.
Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

the front dest clerk was gracious , and kind , the room was nice but the amminities in the bathroom! well I thought I was at a resort! Breakfast was inclusive and the breakfast room was CLEAN, well maintained and kept up.The staff was friendly, and I would definatley go there again over most other hotels. Keep up the good job we will be back. Great value too!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Terrence M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnmonterey, Manager at Days Inn Monterey-Fisherman's Wharf Aquarium, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all let me thank for staying at the Monterey Days Inn & secondly
for taking the time out of your schedule to complete the Survey on Trip
Advisor regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
I am glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel & we do appreciate your business.
Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinnmonterey, Manager at Days Inn Monterey-Fisherman's Wharf Aquarium, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Monterey hotels
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Monterey Downtown
2.1 mi away
Ramada Monterey
Ramada Monterey
#24 of 56 in Monterey
222 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Monterey by the Sea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Monterey
0.4 mi away
The Arbor Inn - Monterey
The Arbor Inn - Monterey
#40 of 56 in Monterey
149 reviews
0.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Presidents Inn on Munras
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Monterey-Fisherman's Wharf Aquarium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Monterey-Fisherman's Wharf Aquarium

Address: 1288 Munras Ave, Monterey, CA 93940-6138
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Monterey County > Monterey
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 56 Hotels in Monterey
Price Range: $53 - $990 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Monterey-Fisherman's Wharf Aquarium 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn Monterey-Fisherman's Wharf Aquarium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Monterey-Fisherman`s Wharf/Aquarium Hotel Monterey
Monterey Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing