We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel,clean. The shower tub could use hand rails for...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Monterey-Fisherman's Wharf Aquarium
Ranked #47 of 56 Hotels in Monterey
Reviewed May 5, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Diane D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinnmonterey, Manager at Days Inn Monterey-Fisherman's Wharf Aquarium, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (418)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Monterey-Fisherman's Wharf Aquarium
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

255 - 261 of 418 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2014

Not a bad hotel, looked like a dog had pee'd just outside our door. Room was clean and we did walk down to Fishermans Wharf. Breakfast room was too small. Just an ordinary breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Marilyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnmonterey, Manager at Days Inn Monterey-Fisherman's Wharf Aquarium, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2014

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete the Trip Advisor Survey. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed.

It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.

If I can provide any assistance, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 831-375-2168.


Sincerely,
Sohil Modi
Manager
Days Inn Monterey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Our room was very nice for the $$. Breakfast bar disappointing. Only lukewarm water from sink. Okay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Melanie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnmonterey, Manager at Days Inn Monterey-Fisherman's Wharf Aquarium, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2014

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete TripAdvisor Survey. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed.

It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.

If I can provide any assistance, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 831-375-2168.


Sincerely,
Sohil Modi
Manager
Days Inn Monterey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Raelynn56
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinnmonterey, Manager at Days Inn Monterey-Fisherman's Wharf Aquarium, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Sure, we didn't get to be near the water; however, the jacuzzi suite for the price was a great deal. We had the bottom floor (yay!). Like a previous review, the mall and theater was a short walk across the street. Breakfast was continental with the usual breads, muffins, cereal, oatmeal and apples and oranges. Not much, but hey there are plenty of restaurants. There's also a dining delivery menu in the main office. We will definitely come back to this Days Inn if we are in Monterey.

Room Tip: The walls are a little thin so hopefully you get quiet neighbors. You have to turn on the A/C near...
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnmonterey, Manager at Days Inn Monterey-Fisherman's Wharf Aquarium, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all let me thank for staying at the Monterey Days Inn & secondly
for taking the time out of your schedule to complete the Survey on Trip
Advisor regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

I am glad you enjoyed the Jacuzzi suite and the breakfast.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

This place was awesome ... jacuzzi suite was perfect after a long ride up the coast from the valley .. A definite place to stop rest and unwind ... we will make it one of our favorite stops!!!! Very Clean Very professional Very affordable and we'll worth every penny! !!!! 10 thumbs up!!!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank DeAnna N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnmonterey, Manager at Days Inn Monterey-Fisherman's Wharf Aquarium, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you for your kind words regarding our hotel .I am glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel & we do appreciate your business.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

This hotel is directly across the street to a mall and a movie theater. it is not far from a park where you can play Frisbee Golf. the room was very clean, it had a large size hot tub, and a shower; however, make sure you pack a nonslip mat for when you get out of the tub. The staff was very Nice. The room also had a large romantic fireplace. The bathroom was really small, but I didn't mind it too much.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kunita T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnmonterey, Manager at Days Inn Monterey-Fisherman's Wharf Aquarium, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all let me thank for staying at the Monterey Days Inn & secondly
for taking the time out of your schedule to complete the Survey on Trip
Advisor regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

I am glad you enjoyed our premium Jaccuzzi suite.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Monterey hotels
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Monterey Downtown
0.2 mi away
Knights Inn Carmel Hill
Knights Inn Carmel Hill
#48 of 56 in Monterey
298 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Arbor Inn - Monterey
The Arbor Inn - Monterey
#39 of 56 in Monterey
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Padre Oaks
Padre Oaks
#51 of 56 in Monterey
42 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Monterey by the Sea
0.2 mi away
Pelican Inn Monterey
Pelican Inn Monterey
#55 of 56 in Monterey
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Monterey-Fisherman's Wharf Aquarium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Monterey-Fisherman's Wharf Aquarium

Address: 1288 Munras Ave, Monterey, CA 93940-6138
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Monterey County > Monterey
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 56 Hotels in Monterey
Price Range: $74 - $873 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Monterey-Fisherman's Wharf Aquarium 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Monterey-Fisherman's Wharf Aquarium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Monterey-Fisherman`s Wharf/Aquarium Hotel Monterey
Monterey Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing