We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good surprise!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Monterey / Carmel
Ranked #28 of 56 Hotels in Monterey
Reviewed November 30, 2013

If you have ever been in a Super 8, you know what type of hotel they are, so to our surprise this one location was a bit different in regards the size of the bedroom, the double vanity, amount of towels and pillows you get and cleanness of it. Staff very amiable and very good location. Definitely a good option for the price.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cristina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8mry, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Monterey / Carmel, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

It is indeed very flattering to know that you had a great stay at our Hotel. We are very glad that you well-appreciated the accommodation we had.

Our goal is to create a great stay with value worth paying for. We are very glad that we’ve achieved that during your stay. Your comfort and convenience is of outmost importance to us.

It has been a pleasure to serve and we are looking forward to delight you even more in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,049)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

440 - 446 of 1,049 reviews

Reviewed November 26, 2013

Agree with many reviews that this is good value for money, the mall across the road is convenient for a meal or shopping if required. The motel location is practical for a road trip, early rise and on the road.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ac_braden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8mry, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Monterey / Carmel, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2013

We are very pleased to hear that you had a great experience following your most recent visit with us.

It is very enlightening to know that you share the same feedback with our previous guests that our hotel is a good value for money with quality services to offer.

Thank you for your business and we certainly hope to be of service to you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Great value for money and service with a smile . Clean and tranquille - got great nights sleep here. Breakfast was fast and efficient and booking was easy too. Friendly staff who cooperated and ensured we had everything we needed and that we were comfortable .

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dip P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8mry, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Monterey / Carmel, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2013

Thank you for sharing the details about your recent visit. Your feedback is indeed of great importance to us.

It is very enlightening to know that you had a great stay at our hotel and even appreciate the great value for money with excellent service that our hotel offers.

We certainly hope that you will be more satisfied on your next visit should you decide to stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Clean and comfortable, but could use some updating and general maintenance. Great location, right across street from shopping/restaurants and close to highway and downtown. Safe and clean area. Breakfast was nothing to write home about, but price is right (free!).

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
Thank hiyacynth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8mry, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Monterey / Carmel, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2013

We are dedicated to deliver the highest level of service to our guests, your feedback will help us enhance and improve our services to further achieve our primary goal.

We are very happy to hear that you had a very comfortable stay and appreciated the accessibility and safety that our hotel provides to our dear guests. Your comments regarding updating and general maintenance will be highly considered to ensure that you will have a greater stay in the future.

Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

We choose this Super 8 base on Tripadvisor review and we make best choice. We found the staff great on help with restaurant and giving direction . Also our room very clean and large king bed . The breakfast is free and we love those Super 8 cinnamon bun , yogurt, waffle , two different cereal , orange juice ,cranberry juice, apple juice, fruit. We can not complain for anything it was best Super 8 we had on our trip.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Montana1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8mry, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Monterey / Carmel, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2013

We are committed to deliver the highest level of service to our valued guests and hearing your very positive feedback is a great achievement for our Hotel.

It is very enlightening to know that you enjoyed our accommodation- cleanliness of room, breakfast selection as well as the efficiency that our staff showed during your stay. We are even more motivated to strive in service delivery.

We hope that you will be more satisfied on your next stay should you decide to stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

We found this motel to be clean and comfortable. We didn't expect anything more than basic for the price . The chap greeted us in a very friendly manner and we were pleased with the room and location.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
Thank mattvinyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8mry, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Monterey / Carmel, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2013

It has been very delightful to hear that you had a very comfortable stay in our hotel. Your comments contribute in our efforts to continually serve our dear guests with quality accommodations and facilities.

We sincerely appreciate your kind words to our staff and rest assured it will be forwarded to them. Positive reviews from our valued guests inspire us more to improve the stay our hotel offers.

Please let us know of your next stay in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Jack H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8mry, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Monterey / Carmel, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Monterey hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Monterey by the Sea
0.4 mi away
The Arbor Inn - Monterey
The Arbor Inn - Monterey
#39 of 56 in Monterey
143 reviews
2.5 mi away
Lone Oak Lodge
Lone Oak Lodge
#4 of 56 in Monterey
1,084 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Monterey Downtown
0.4 mi away
Best Western Park Crest Inn
2.2 mi away
Ramada Monterey
Ramada Monterey
#27 of 56 in Monterey
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Monterey / Carmel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Monterey / Carmel

Address: 1300 Munras Ave, Hwy-1 Exit Munras Avenue, Monterey, CA 93940-6108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Monterey County > Monterey
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Monterey
Price Range: $77 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Monterey / Carmel 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Monterey / Carmel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Monterey/Carmel Hotel Monterey
Super Eight Monterey
Monterey Super Eight
Monterey Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing