We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The room and bathroom were the perfect size for our family...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Monterey/Carmel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Monterey/Carmel to your Saves list
Super 8 Monterey/Carmel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1300 Munras Ave., Hwy 68/1, Monterey, CA 93940   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #17 of 55 Hotels in Monterey
Write a Review

896 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    312
    382
    149
    35
    18
See reviews for
287
354
45
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Banning
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Manager Mike Patel was wonderful in helping us clean up a VERY messy 3rd party booking error! Not only was he able to get us a reasonabley priced room, he also was gracious enough to help me clear up the mix up through the 3rd party. The room was very clean, spacious and within walking distance to all wonderful things Monterey! We had a very pleasant stay and would definitely return to this Super 8 again. Thank you Mike & staff!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank labradoodliedooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Stayed here for 2 days, great location if you have a car.
Good clean comfy rooms and breakfast(cereal, waffles n pastries) was great.
What more do you want for $70??
Parking right outside your room and little pool if need cooling on hot day

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank harlowtown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

If you are looking for inexpensive, basic lodging in beautiful Monterey, this place should fill the bill. Our room, #212 was okay, with a few concerns. The front door apparently had been forced open at some previous date, it still locked, but the repairs looked shabby at best( looked like they just nailed the frame back to the wall). The continental breakfast wasn't available until 7:30 am, not good for early risers. Room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Small refrigerator made it difficult to store many items.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hdsauls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

This is our second time to stay here and we really like this place! The people running it are very accommodating and people you're able to talk to in regard to directions, places to eat, places to see & things to do, etc.
This is located right across from the Del Mar Shopping Center so there's a choice of restaurants for sure. Room has always been very clean.
We'll be back here!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Hambonz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Monterey hotels
2.5 mi away
Lone Oak Lodge
Lone Oak Lodge
#3 of 55 in Monterey
4.5 of 5 stars 696 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Monterey by the Sea
2.2 mi away
Ramada Limited Monterey
Ramada Limited Monterey
#20 of 55 in Monterey
4.0 of 5 stars 608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Monterey Downtown
Days Inn Monterey Downtown
#25 of 55 in Monterey
3.5 of 5 stars 856 reviews
0.8 mi away
Casa Munras Garden Hotel & Spa
1.2 mi away
Portola Hotel & Spa at Monterey Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Monterey/Carmel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Monterey/Carmel

Property: Super 8 Monterey/Carmel
Address: 1300 Munras Ave., Hwy 68/1, Monterey, CA 93940
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Monterey Peninsula > Monterey
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Monterey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Monterey/Carmel 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Super 8 Monterey/Carmel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Monterey/Carmel Hotel Monterey
Super Eight Monterey
Monterey Super 8
Monterey Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing