We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Acceptable for price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Monterey/Carmel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Super 8 Monterey/Carmel
Ranked #17 of 55 Hotels in Monterey
Write a Review

907 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    314
    387
    152
    35
    19
See reviews for
293
358
46
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Clean, comfortable, no problems at all with stay. Quick, friendly check in, emailed receipt within minutes of checking out. Breakfast was sparse, but pretty much what we expected. Juice, coffee, pastries -- enough to get us started on our day. Great for the price.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank kwiXXotik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8mry, Owner at Super 8 Monterey/Carmel, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear Guest, We pride our hotel's cleanliness and always try to offer excellent service. We are glad you enjoy our property, and hope to see you in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Lawn
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

While the motel itself is a bit dated (doors, construction, etc.), the interiors have been updated and full of all the amenities we required. The room was very clean with new tv's, refridgerator, sofa and microwave. The big counter with double sinks was a blessing. We've paid much more than this for much smaller rooms, and when traveling with our daughters, we've rarely had the option to have two king beds. This was also a great location for getting around the area......perfect!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8mry, Owner at Super 8 Monterey/Carmel, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
We are glad you had a good stay at our hotel. Thank you for sharing your experience with others. We hope to see you in the near future and remember for the lowest rates at our Super 8 Monterey, please use the "hotel website" link.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

If you need an inexpensive place to stay, this will do. As another reviewer stated, the internet doesn't work well in the rooms, which was a little annoying. Seemed clean enough, and they worked with us on getting into our room after arriving in the middle of the night.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ALatOr5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8mry, Owner at Super 8 Monterey/Carmel, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
We are glad you had a good stay at our hotel. Thank you for sharing your experience with others. We hope to see you in the near future and remember for the lowest rates at our Super 8 Monterey, please use the "hotel website" link.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

booked through wyndhams got a realy good deal for memorial day. turned up, no room for you we got more money for your 2 room booking...nothing you can do about it and as it was a busy weekend there was nowhere left in the area with 2 rooms. will be back there next month but will not book with wyndhams or super 8 again

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank petrolpump44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8mry, Owner at Super 8 Monterey/Carmel, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with others. We apologized for any inconvenience our hotel may have caused.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Monterey hotels
2.5 mi away
Lone Oak Lodge
Lone Oak Lodge
#3 of 55 in Monterey
4.5 of 5 stars 731 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Monterey by the Sea
2.2 mi away
Ramada Limited Monterey
Ramada Limited Monterey
#20 of 55 in Monterey
4.0 of 5 stars 639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Casa Munras Garden Hotel & Spa
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Monterey Inn
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Monterey Downtown
Days Inn Monterey Downtown
#26 of 55 in Monterey
3.5 of 5 stars 887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Monterey/Carmel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Monterey/Carmel

Property: Super 8 Monterey/Carmel
Address: 1300 Munras Ave, Hwy 68/1, Monterey, CA 93940-6108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Monterey Peninsula > Monterey
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Monterey
#15 Romantic Hotel in Monterey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Monterey/Carmel 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 Monterey/Carmel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Monterey/Carmel Hotel Monterey
Super Eight Monterey
Monterey Super 8
Monterey Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing