We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super 8, Monterey”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Monterey / Carmel
Ranked #28 of 56 Hotels in Monterey
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Great hotel and surroundings. The flowers so impressed my mother, that she had to mention it to the front desk. Great front desk crew and a good breakfast in the am. Close to the highway, one light, and next to a huge shopping mall. Easy straight shot to downtown Monterey and the ocean. Will stay there again!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Joel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8mry, Owner at Super 8 Monterey / Carmel, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

We are glad you had a good stay at our hotel, and that you found our property clean and comfortable. Our staff takes great pride in cleanliness and your kind words are appreciated. We hope to see you in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,069)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

538 - 544 of 1,070 reviews

Reviewed May 23, 2013

This Motel is very well situated between Carmel and Montery, though on an access road to Monterey, but we were not disturbed by any noise. The price/quality relation is very good, the rooms were clean and very spacy. The breakfast was basic, in the small reception area. In conclusion I would say, it is perfect to stay one night there.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank babsi_5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8mry, Owner at Super 8 Monterey / Carmel, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

hank you for sharing your experience with others. Remember for the lowest rates at our Super 8 Monterey, please use the "hotel website" link on Trip Advisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Very nice, clean, comfortable Super 8. One of the best I've stayed in. Very friendly reception staff. On a busy street but easily accessible off Hwy 1 in Monterey. Restaurants across the street in mall. Fast Internet, beautiful tv, very nice beds, double sink in the bathroom. Would recommend it!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KFromOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8mry, Owner at Super 8 Monterey / Carmel, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

hank you for sharing your experience with others. Remember for the lowest rates at our Super 8 Monterey, please use the "hotel website" link on Trip Advisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Although smaller than most motels, this is a wonderful place to stay. The front desk person bent over backwards to help us settle in. Just love the clean smell, no smoking makes the difference. In the age of "plug in gadgets", this room has duplexes on every wall. Some walls have many spaces for tablets, phones, toys.....got to love this place!

Stayed: May 2013
Thank Brenda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8mry, Owner at Super 8 Monterey / Carmel, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Thank you for your feedback and were glad that you enjoyed our clean rooms and our amenities.We hope to see you in the near future and remember for the lowest rates at our Super 8 Monterey, please use the "hotel website" link...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

I have been at this Super 8 hotel quite a few times, never had any problems. It has everything I need.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8mry, Owner at Super 8 Monterey / Carmel, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Dear Respected Guest it is our pleasure to have the opportunity to provide you with hospitality service. We value your business and look forward to serving you in the near future. Thank you for your thoughtful and appreciative thoughts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel for eight nights (after staying there for three nights a few weeks before). The rate was incredibly reasonable and I had a very enjoyable stay. The room had a nice refrigerator, microwave and newer flat screen TV with quite a few stations. The room was clean and the bed was quite comfortable. The hotel is in a great location...just up the hill from Cannery Row/Fisherman's Wharf area, across the street from Del Monte Shopping Center and near the freeway. Even though the hotel seemed like it was at capacity during the weekend, it was still nice and quiet.

My only complaints: at night the internet was incredibly slow or did not allow access at all which was an issue as I needed to get work done and the parking lot would get very crowded and I would have to park far from my room.

The next time I return to this area, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Geoggirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8mry, Owner at Super 8 Monterey / Carmel, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Dear Respected Guest it is our pleasure to have the opportunity to provide you with hospitality service. Thank you for appreciating our efficient service and clean rooms. We appreciate your feedback and are glad that your overall stay was satisfactory.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank B H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8mry, Owner at Super 8 Monterey / Carmel, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Monterey hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Monterey by the Sea
0.4 mi away
The Arbor Inn - Monterey
The Arbor Inn - Monterey
#40 of 56 in Monterey
148 reviews
2.5 mi away
Lone Oak Lodge
Lone Oak Lodge
#4 of 56 in Monterey
1,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Monterey
2.2 mi away
Ramada Monterey
Ramada Monterey
#24 of 56 in Monterey
218 reviews
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Monterey Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Monterey / Carmel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Monterey / Carmel

Address: 1300 Munras Ave, Hwy-1 Exit Munras Avenue, Monterey, CA 93940-6108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Monterey County > Monterey
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Monterey
#15 Romantic Hotel in Monterey
Price Range: $29 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Monterey / Carmel 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Monterey / Carmel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Monterey/Carmel Hotel Monterey
Super Eight Monterey
Monterey Super 8
Monterey Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing