We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super (duper) 8”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Monterey / Carmel
Ranked #28 of 56 Hotels in Monterey
Reviewed March 31, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank William L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8mry, Owner at Super 8 Monterey / Carmel, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,069)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

566 - 572 of 1,069 reviews

Reviewed March 22, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for one night and chose it from a long line of motels on the same road leading into Monterey because of it's rating on Trip Advisor (# 5 in Monterey).

The room was clean, although it had a very strong smell of air freshner. The bathroom was clean, the bed was comfy, there was complimentary wifi and breakfast which was just fine. The property itself was well maintained and very clean.

It was definetly good value for the money and I would recommend it to anyone who is on budget and doesn't want to stay at a big hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SuzyQOntarioCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8mry, Owner at Super 8 Monterey / Carmel, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

We are glad you had a good stay at our hotel. Thank you for sharing your experience with others. We hope to see you in the near future and remember for the lowest rates at our Super 8 Monterey, please use the "hotel website" link

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

I make bi-monthly business trips to the Monterey Peninsula. The motel is conveniently located at the epicenter of the peninsula... close to shopping, dining, attractions. simple, clean accommodations with free breakfast, internet connection, in room coffee, refrigerator and microwave. Truly a bargain!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amazonia66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8mry, Owner at Super 8 Monterey / Carmel, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your kind comments and look forward to serving you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Janelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8mry, Owner at Super 8 Monterey / Carmel, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

By mistake I made a reservation on this Super8 at Monterey while I actually wanted to book at the Super8 closer to the airport. Although this was a no cancellation reservation staff (Mike Patel) was very helpful and transfered my reservation to the hotel I wanted.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Service
Thank LuisBrenes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8mry, Owner at Super 8 Monterey / Carmel, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2013

Dear Respected Guest it is our pleasure to have the opportunity to provide you our service. We look forward to serving you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We often stay at Super 8 hotels. We thought this was the nicest one we have been to. It was very clean. We did nothing but stay there. We didn't go to the pool or eat the breakfast because there were too many things to do in town. We thought the hotel was great.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LindaLakin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8mry, Owner at Super 8 Monterey / Carmel, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2013

Dear Guest it is our pleasure to have the opportunity to provide you with hospitality service. We value your business and look forward to serving you in the near future. Thank you for your thoughtful and appreciative thoughts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

I rate based on what I pay. We were sight seeing and passing through on our trip up route 1 and chose this place to stay one night. Since we weren't going to spend a bunch of time in the room, we didn't want to spend a bunch of money. This place was clean, modern, and quiet. They let us check in early before going into town. They did just add one washer and dryer we could use. It is a good location close to a park, shopping, and route 1.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8mry, Owner at Super 8 Monterey / Carmel, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2013

Dear Respected Guest it is our pleasure to have the opportunity to provide you with hospitality service. We value your business and look forward to serving you in the near future. Thank you for your thoughtful and appreciative thoughts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Monterey hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Monterey by the Sea
0.4 mi away
The Arbor Inn - Monterey
The Arbor Inn - Monterey
#40 of 56 in Monterey
148 reviews
2.5 mi away
Lone Oak Lodge
Lone Oak Lodge
#4 of 56 in Monterey
1,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Monterey
2.2 mi away
Ramada Monterey
Ramada Monterey
#24 of 56 in Monterey
218 reviews
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Monterey Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Monterey / Carmel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Monterey / Carmel

Address: 1300 Munras Ave, Hwy-1 Exit Munras Avenue, Monterey, CA 93940-6108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Monterey County > Monterey
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Monterey
#15 Romantic Hotel in Monterey
Price Range: $29 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Monterey / Carmel 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Monterey / Carmel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Monterey/Carmel Hotel Monterey
Super Eight Monterey
Monterey Super 8
Monterey Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing