We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Monterey / Carmel
Ranked #28 of 55 Hotels in Monterey
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“helpful staff”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

By mistake I made a reservation on this Super8 at Monterey while I actually wanted to book at the Super8 closer to the airport. Although this was a no cancellation reservation staff (Mike Patel) was very helpful and transfered my reservation to the hotel I wanted.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LuisBrenes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8mry, Owner at Super 8 Monterey / Carmel, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
Dear Respected Guest it is our pleasure to have the opportunity to provide you our service. We look forward to serving you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,023 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    353
    438
    171
    38
    23
See reviews for
345
397
53
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We often stay at Super 8 hotels. We thought this was the nicest one we have been to. It was very clean. We did nothing but stay there. We didn't go to the pool or eat the breakfast because there were too many things to do in town. We thought the hotel was great.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LindaLakin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8mry, Owner at Super 8 Monterey / Carmel, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
Dear Guest it is our pleasure to have the opportunity to provide you with hospitality service. We value your business and look forward to serving you in the near future. Thank you for your thoughtful and appreciative thoughts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eaton, Ohio, United States
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

I rate based on what I pay. We were sight seeing and passing through on our trip up route 1 and chose this place to stay one night. Since we weren't going to spend a bunch of time in the room, we didn't want to spend a bunch of money. This place was clean, modern, and quiet. They let us check in early before going into town. They did just add one washer and dryer we could use. It is a good location close to a park, shopping, and route 1.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8mry, Owner at Super 8 Monterey / Carmel, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
Dear Respected Guest it is our pleasure to have the opportunity to provide you with hospitality service. We value your business and look forward to serving you in the near future. Thank you for your thoughtful and appreciative thoughts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neillsville, Wisconsin, United States
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We stayed at the motel on March 13 and a great stay. The room was very clean and looked recently renovated. the bed was good, and the room was quiet. Would definitlely stay there again. Great value for the price.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8mry, Owner at Super 8 Monterey / Carmel, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
We are glad you had a good stay at our hotel, and that you found our property clean and comfortable. Our housekeeping staff takes great pride in cleanliness and your kind words are appreciated. We hope to see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Monterey hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Monterey by the Sea
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Monterey Downtown
2.5 mi away
Lone Oak Lodge
Lone Oak Lodge
#3 of 55 in Monterey
1,027 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Park Crest Inn
2.2 mi away
Ramada Monterey
Ramada Monterey
#27 of 55 in Monterey
170 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Arbor Inn - Monterey
The Arbor Inn - Monterey
#37 of 55 in Monterey
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Monterey / Carmel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Monterey / Carmel

Property: Super 8 Monterey / Carmel
Address: 1300 Munras Ave, Hwy-1 Exit Munras Avenue, Monterey, CA 93940-6108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Monterey County > Monterey
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Monterey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Monterey / Carmel 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Monterey / Carmel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Monterey/Carmel Hotel Monterey
Super Eight Monterey
Monterey Super 8
Monterey Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing