We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 by Wyndham Monterey/Carmel
Nearby Hotels
Villa Franca Inn(Monterey)(Great Value!)
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of $213/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$279
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
El Castell Motel(Monterey)(Great Value!)
$129
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$269
$261
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$317
$292
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Comfort Inn Monterey by the Sea(Monterey)(Great Value!)
$142
$133
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $153/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Monterey Bay Lodge(Monterey)(Great Value!)
$179
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,100)
Filter reviews
1,100 results
Traveler rating
378
464
189
42
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
378
464
189
42
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswhole foodsone nightdel monte shopping centerroom was cleancontinental breakfastking suitenice staystay there againyogurtfree wifimile drivetwo nightspebble beachroad tripsan franciscocannery rowfisherman's wharf
Filter
Updating list...
617 - 622 of 1,100 reviews
Reviewed January 30, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8mry, Owner at Super 8 by Wyndham Monterey/Carmel, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Have stayed there over long period of time during Monterey Historics. Mike has been manager in recent years & could not have been more helpful. We have recommended him to our clients & associates & always with no issues. As a base during a busy weekend this serves us well. Handy to Wholes Foods, restaurants & more.

Room Tip: Facing the office, rooms on Ground floor to left.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tonup_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8mry, Owner at Super 8 by Wyndham Monterey/Carmel, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Thank you for your kind comments. We are glad we met your expectations. & Thank you for referring us. We hope to see you in the near future and remember for the lowest rates at our Super 8 Monterey, please use the "hotel website" link on Trip Advisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Excellent value motel in Carmel/Monterey if you are on a budget as we where,nice clean rooms and they have laundry facilities which was excellent for us as we where travelling for 5 weeks,even better is the fact you are within walking distance of the Del Monte Centre where you have a whole foods and other stores to be able to purchase food which you can take back to your room,they have a fridge and microwave.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clarketravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8mry, Owner at Super 8 by Wyndham Monterey/Carmel, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2013

We are glad you had a good stay at our hotel, and that you found our property clean and comfortable. Our housekeeping staff takes great pride in cleanliness and your kind words are appreciated. We hope to see you in the near future and remember for the lowest rates at our Super 8 Monterey, please use the "hotel website" link on Trip Advisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I was in this motel for a couple of days in November and it was great. The room was big enough, with a little fridge, a microwave, a coffe maker and free wifi and parking. The breakfast is really bad (bad coffee, bad orange juice and a few frozen waffles and toast and cereals), but the total price includes it and it's very cheap so you can't expect a lot from it. We bought some food for our breakfast in a supermarket that is very close.
By car you can arrive very easily to Monterey or Carmel, and there're places for free parking (you just have to look for them and don't park just in the touristic places).
The service is not the most friendly I've ever found, but I don't mind that, I just wanted a good and clean place for sleeping.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leela82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8mry, Owner at Super 8 by Wyndham Monterey/Carmel, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience with others. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We apologize that our property fell short on your expectations regarding the breakfast. Please keep in mind that the breakfast its just a "standard continental breakfast" and will be the same in every Super 8 Hotel. We hope to see you soon in the future and please remember for the lowest rates visit our Super 8 Monterey, "hotel website".

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Tiny rooms, really uncomfortable specially if you travel with children. When we arrived thre was still ice-cream inside fridge from previous guest. Bathroom was fine but bath tab was moldy and gross. Breakfast was average but there is no place to sit down so you need to carry the food to your small room. Altogether quite disappointing...

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank marcucu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews