We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for a one night stay when exploring the PCH.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Super 8 Monterey / Carmel
Ranked #28 of 56 Hotels in Monterey
Reviewed November 3, 2012 via mobile

Clean and comfortable. The staff were helpful with their recommendations. Perfect for our needs and really reasonably priced. Didn't try breakfast but it is provided in the reception area at no extra cost

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jodie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,043)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Monterey / Carmel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

594 - 600 of 1,043 reviews

Reviewed November 3, 2012

We recently visited the S. Cal. coast before heading towards LA for our sons wedding . We stayed one nite at the Super 8 in Monterey/ Carmel . What a great experience. Mike at the front desk was one of the friendliest and most helpful people I have EVER met. He knew the area inside and out and made our travel around the area very easy. The room was nice and clean. It included a refridge, microwave and coffee maker. It had a lovely pool which unfortunately we didn't take advantage of. The motel itself was very nicely landscaped. So much that we wanted to take some of the plants back to NY with us.
Very good value. Will book this place next time we're in the area but for a longer stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank NELSON H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank CAROL K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank FREDERICO C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

As reported by others, this was a sparkling clean room, with a comfortable mattress. The room was pretty small, but included a microwave and small refrigerator, and coffee maker. The breakfast is a standard continental breakfast style, with toast, cereal, and such. No complaints. Staff was friendly and helpful. Not romantic, but a great place to stay on a business trip, or for one night. Not near anything touristy, but close to the mall.

Room Tip: The rooms have good soundproofing. Stay on the 2nd floor.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SueBirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Monterey hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Monterey by the Sea
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Monterey Downtown
2.5 mi away
Lone Oak Lodge
Lone Oak Lodge
#4 of 56 in Monterey
1,072 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Park Crest Inn
0.4 mi away
The Arbor Inn - Monterey
The Arbor Inn - Monterey
#39 of 56 in Monterey
140 reviews
2.2 mi away
Ramada Monterey
Ramada Monterey
#27 of 56 in Monterey
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Monterey / Carmel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Monterey / Carmel

Address: 1300 Munras Ave, Hwy-1 Exit Munras Avenue, Monterey, CA 93940-6108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Monterey County > Monterey
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Monterey
Price Range: $79 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Monterey / Carmel 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Monterey / Carmel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Monterey/Carmel Hotel Monterey
Super Eight Monterey
Monterey Super 8
Monterey Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing