We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 Monterey / Carmel
Nearby Hotels
The Stevenson Monterey(Monterey)(Great Value!)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Monterey Marriott(Monterey)
$199
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$246
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Monterey Bay Lodge(Monterey)(Great Value!)
$100
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$269
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$463
$269
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Spindrift Inn(Monterey)
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Casa Munras Garden Hotel & Spa(Monterey)
$173
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Colton Inn(Monterey)(Great Value!)
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Monterey Hotel(Monterey)
$148
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,096)
Filter reviews
1,097 results
Traveler rating
377
462
189
42
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
377
462
189
42
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswhole foodsone nightroom was cleandel monte shopping centercontinental breakfastrefrigerator and microwaveking suitenice staystay there againyogurtfree wifimile drivetwo nightseasy accesspebble beachroad tripsan francisco
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
758 - 763 of 1,097 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2011

We were traveling with our grandchildren - we were very happy with the courtesy and helpfulness of the staff and the cleanliness of the property.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patches34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8mry, Owner at Super 8 Monterey / Carmel, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2011

Thank you for your feedback. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2011

Just what we needed after a long drive up Highway 1. The room was spacious and comfortable - had a great night's sleep.Location is ok but we felt the price was a bit high in relation to some of our other bookings

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank helen_stu74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8mry, Owner at Super 8 Monterey / Carmel, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2011

Dear Valued Guest: We are so excited to hear how much your enjoyed your stay with us here in Monterey. Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to share your feedback with us. We value your business and look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2011

Mike Patel was kind enough to upgrade us to a King suite which was spacious and more comfortable for the four of us. He was also helpful with directions and the breakfast was better than expected; English muffins, wheat toast, danishes, cereal, coffee, and juice.
We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kault
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8mry, Manager at Super 8 Monterey / Carmel, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2011

Dear Valued Guest: We are so excited to hear how much your enjoyed your stay with us here in Monterey. Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to share your feedback with us. We value your business and look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2011

We were heading to Monterey for a golf outing and were looking for an inexpensive place to stay the night. We didn’t expect too much for a two star hotel but we were pleasantly surprised. Clean, well kept rooms, good location and excellent service. When making my reservation I asked Michael if I could have adjoining rooms. He was honest and said he couldn’t make any promises but would do the best he could. When we arrived he had our adjoining rooms waiting even though he was filled for the night. Gotta love that.

Room Tip: Any questions? Ask for Michael.
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teamtige
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8mry, Manager at Super 8 Monterey / Carmel, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2011

Dear Valued Guest: We are so excited to hear how much your enjoyed your stay with us here in Monterey. Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to share your feedback with us. We value your business and look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2011

There were a lot of hotels to choose from and II was a bit skeptical as the price was very reasonable. I was pleasantly surprised with the size of the room, location, grounds and desk personnel (Mike, I think). My grandkids enjoyed the pool. The breakfast was not spectacular but adequate. The location was very convenient to everything we want to see.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4thiaCreston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews