We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Pleasent Surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pacific Inn Monterey
Ranked #26 of 56 Hotels in Monterey
Reviewed April 30, 2014

This hotel exceeded our expectations for a budget hotel. The room was surprisingly spacious, very clean and the bed and bedding ware better than some major hotel chains. We asked for a ground room floor because we had a lot of gear to bring in. They gave us a ground floor corner room with plenty of room to spread out. Very nice place to stay for the money.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gonefishing55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (396)
There are newer reviews for Pacific Inn Monterey
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

235 - 241 of 396 reviews

Reviewed April 16, 2014

This is better than most motels. The receptionist was very friendly and accommodating to our needs and requests, the rooms were very clean and spacious, the parking was spacious, and rooms were well stocked with towels, coffee etc. the location was fine if you have a car. My son loved the oversized towels. The air conditioner was very quiet.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank Enja L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

Old BW leftover. Felt every spring of the bed. Staff looked tired and busy with other stuff. Not bad for 1 night if you get under $40 a room. Drive little further if you like better bed. Hotire advertise it as 2.5*, actually it is 1.5*.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SJClue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Me and my husband stayed here and it was amazing nothing at all to complain about..we are really looking forward to coming back and staying here..very friendly employees and nice area plenty of good places to eat!!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle2424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

This hotel is not as good as people say. What we liked: the bed was good, fridge, tv, microwave. Quiet place, price was good.The guy up front was ok. Our dislikes: hairdryer did not work, so I had to air dry my hair. There were old stains on the towels, & not enough towels, funky smell in the room when we came in...made me sneeze a bunch of times. The lamps were dusty. Our room keys did not work. Switched it, & the other we got worked on the 3rd time. The toilet handle was so loose that eventually the toilet did not flush. The room was very old and not kept up. there were marks on the walls. We were glad to leave early that morning. Didn't even stay for their continental breakfast. Will not stay again.

Room Tip: Read all reviews. Don't go by the pictures they post.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rebecca A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

i've stayed at the hotel for extended periods numerous times.(i do construction work for the navy.) i can't count the times the manager,bill,went above and beyond his call of duty.he had the breakfast lady come in 1/2 hour early cuz our 4 man crew had to be at jobsite when breakfast room opened(other construction crews loved it too).every wednesday,(out of his own pocket),he would have a bbq with tri-tips,chicken,burgers,side dishes,cold beverages and all the fixings for all the construction crews that stay weekly and all guest and their children.complimentary.you can't beat the price for the clean,quiet rooms,and bill would constantly patrol the area(he had zero tolerance for riff-raff).if you want metal utencils n china,go to embassy suites.if you're looking for a clean,quiet room-pacific inn.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dvd007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Great value for money. We were doing the highway 1 route from San Francisco to LA and stopped in the Pacific Inn only for one night. This hotel was the cheapest during our holiday and our expectations were very low. The area was ok, loads of similar hotels nearby and restaurants. The receptionist was very friendly and gave us maps of Monterey and Carmel and told us what to see in the limited daylight that we had left. He also recommended us to go to the Black Bear for dinner nearby and I loved it! Best burger ever! We got a big comfy bed in a big room with a flat screen TV and free internet. The breakfast is complementary, not the best one I had ... but it kept us going for the long day ahead.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LE21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Monterey hotels
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Monterey by the Sea
2.3 mi away
The Arbor Inn - Monterey
The Arbor Inn - Monterey
#39 of 56 in Monterey
140 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lone Oak Lodge
Lone Oak Lodge
#4 of 56 in Monterey
1,071 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Monterey
0.5 mi away
Ramada Monterey
Ramada Monterey
#27 of 56 in Monterey
191 reviews
2.1 mi away
Days Inn Monterey Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific Inn Monterey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Inn Monterey

Address: 2332 Fremont St, Monterey, CA 93940-5407 (Formerly Ramona Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Monterey County > Monterey
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Monterey
Price Range: $74 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Pacific Inn Monterey 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are conveniently located in Monterey minutes from all the major attractions such as the Aquarium, 17 mile drive, Pebble Beach, Cannery Row, Fisherman's Wharf and Carmel. Our hotel also features pet friendly rooms upon request. All rooms have been recently remodeled at the end of 2016. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Pacific Inn Monterey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ramona Hotel Monterey
Best Western Monterey
Monterey Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing