We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent experience here, each year, several years”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Monterey Inn
Ranked #12 of 55 Hotels in Monterey
Davis
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent experience here, each year, several years”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2014

Excellent hotel for all things, including pricing. Appearance, hot breakfast, professionalism of staff. All things were high class. Only negative was caused by a cell phone conversation next door, waking me up and keeping me from 7 a.m. on. Walls too thin?? I did not mention this to hotel. I walked easily the conference center, and all normal things needed (drug store, grocery store, etc.) within several blocks,

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

837 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    290
    349
    128
    49
    21
See reviews for
300
324
26
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

The Monterey Inn is a good choice for your stay in Monterey. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Serves a decent full breakfast as opposed to continental. It's a fair walk to Fisherman's Wharf, and Cannery Row even farther, but considering the quality and price of the hotel, worth the exercise. Plenty of free parking, too.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014

Rooms in Carmel were sold-out, two-day mininum, or over-priced. Based on prior good experience we stayed at Best Western Plus in Monterey and it has become a favorite. Quality appearance and clean with a courteous and friendly staff, and walking distance to the marina district. Twice now we had an oversized room with a great view, a hot breakfast (not great, but free) for only $135...as we visit the coast often we shall return!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Orian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

Very nice hotel that was dog friendly, bowl of dog food, bottled water and chocolates on the dresser upon arrival. Free continental breakfast that was beyond continental. Eggs, bacon, sausage, pancakes, cereal, fruit, juice, coffee/tea. Room was very nice with a fireplace and comfy beds/linens.
You could walk to cannery row/aquarium/restaurants from the hotel. The only negative I can say to pet owners is there is no where for the dogs to do their business, except bushes and small area around trees.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boxermama2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grass Valley, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2014

Have stayed at this hotel three times now. I like the central location in town, a short walking distance to 24 hour resturaunt chain. Can hear the harbor seals from room. Some rooms have Fireplaces and a view of the bay, which are a must for a romantic stay. All staff are top notch and polite, professional, and go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. Garage parking is a little tight and dark, but still better than street parking.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014

They did nothing out of their way to accommodate our needs. Traveling with a group, placed us at opposite ends of the hotel, had to beg to be moved- and we ended up right next door. Hot breakfast dishes were dry and cold, staff never greeted anyone from my party- just walked by us in the halls. Internet was slow and spotty. I am an avid BW traveler- this hotel was not up to expectations. Also wanted 28K rewards points for one night- they are crazy. Not worth it.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sabra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014

clean, nice staff, no restaurants nearby but you can order food in. Room was spacious. 10m from most attractions. Parking is free which is nice as was the free Wi-fi. Rate was very affordable and breakfast was nice (that they had eggs and sausage; not just muffins and cereal)

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank TessMomx3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Monterey hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Abrego
Hotel Abrego
#7 of 55 in Monterey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,200 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casa Munras Garden Hotel & Spa
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Victorian Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
InterContinental The Clement Monterey
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Monterey by the Sea
0.6 mi away
Portola Hotel & Spa at Monterey Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Monterey Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Monterey Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Monterey Inn
Address: 825 Abrego St, Monterey, CA 93940-3103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Monterey County > Monterey
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Monterey
#16 Romantic Hotel in Monterey
#18 Business Hotel in Monterey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Monterey Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Monterey Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Monterey Hotel Monterey
Best Western Monterey Hotel
Monterey Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing