We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sound of the Ocean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Monterey Inn
Ranked #12 of 56 Hotels in Monterey
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Had a room on the ocean side. We could hear the weaves all night! Close to everything (not walking distance) very short drive to sites. Room was OK needed some updating. Was clean and staff was very friendly and helpful. View was fantastic! Would stay here again....location location location

Room Tip: Make sure to ask for ocean side or you will be looking at the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelerGilbert_AZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (930)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

574 - 580 of 930 reviews

Reviewed December 13, 2013

I really like the location because it is walking distance to everything like attractions, wharf, restaurants, shopping and just everything. I highly recommend it and the price is good, Nice ambience, free parking, free breakfast, free wifi and friendly neighborhood. Highway is very near too.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank friend301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

We really loved our room, the fireplace and the location. They have great parking for your vehicle. We were able to walk to all of the places we wanted to see. Staff was friendly. We will stay here again on our next visit to Monterey. Loved the night lights on the switches, want those for my house!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank MandD_Travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

There were mixed reviews posted so I was a little nervous.

Personnel was friendly and helpful; the breakfast better than some other "free with stay" offerings; the decor of the room was tasteful, not gaudy or tacky; everything worked (heating, fans, faucets); and I liked the bathroom night-light feature - a simple, yet thoughtful idea.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HulaAuntT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Good stay at this property like several previous stays here. Friendly service, clean, quiet, convenient location, good value for the dollar for business or pleasure. Bonus is free parking and breakfast. I have recommended this property to friends and relatives.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kevin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Have been coming here for many years, kind of a family tradition. Our stays have seemed to improve every year. The facility has improved and has been renovated sincy our last stay. The overall attitude and demeanor of the staff has been more positive and upbeat. When combined makes for a wonderful vacation.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Darryl K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

This was our fourth stay at this hotel and it was very pleasant, just like the prior stays. The service was excellent, the beds and room were comfortable, and we enjoyed the breakfast. We plan to return to this hotel when we come to the Monterey area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Monterey hotels
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Victorian Inn
0.1 mi away
Hotel Abrego
Hotel Abrego
#7 of 56 in Monterey
2,502 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casa Munras Garden Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
InterContinental The Clement Monterey
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Monterey by the Sea
0.6 mi away
Portola Hotel & Spa at Monterey Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Monterey Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Monterey Inn

Address: 825 Abrego St, Monterey, CA 93940-3103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Monterey County > Monterey
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Monterey
#16 Romantic Hotel in Monterey
#18 Business Hotel in Monterey
Price Range: $118 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Monterey Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Best Western Plus Monterey Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Monterey Hotel Monterey
Best Western Monterey Hotel
Monterey Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing