We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stop” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Monterey Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Monterey Inn
Ranked #13 of 55 Hotels in Monterey
Sterling Heights, Michigan
1 review
“Nice stop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Last min. Stop we were happy overall however the breakfast was just ok. We also had a room on the second floor above the lobby and it was very load in the morning. We asked about a sports bar because our home team was in the playoffs. We were told about the sports bar at the Marriott it had great food and service.. It was exactly what we wanted

Room Tip: Try to get on the third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth559w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

734 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    242
    310
    120
    44
    18
See reviews for
259
281
22
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

We had a delightful stay at Best Western. The location was perfect. The staff was extremely helpful. The room was perfect. It was very easy to get to downtown to all the places of interest. We were able to walk everywhere we wanted to get with no problem.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ogden, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Very nice place to stay. Easy on/off of Highway 1. Clean rooms, free Wi-Fi, comfortable beds, within walking distance to the wharf. The front desk staff were very helpful in showing us where different places were and gave us good directions on how to get there. Close to other sites in Monterey.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Excellent Hotel walking distance to Downtown,Fisherman's Wharf. Rooms come with Fireplace and there is a small Swimming Pool and Jacuzzi which was very quiet. The included breakfast was adequate and replenished regularly bacon one day and sausages the next. Free Parking is underground and spacious.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank MIKELSJILL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, ON
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We stayed in this Best Western for three nights in early September. The location was fine for us as we enjoy walking (the Monterey Aquarium was a 40 - 45 minute walk away), however if walking is difficult for you, you would find it necessary to use a car or bus for transportation. Parking is free, in their underground garage. Rooms were very spacious and clean. Although our room did not have a balcony, we did not find this to be a problem, as we had adequate air circulation from the patio doors and ceiling fan. Breakfast in the morning, was typical for what one can expect in these "breakfast included" places. Adequate, but you tire of it very quickly. All in all, good value for your money.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loma Linda, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

This is very much a 3 star hotel (it doesn't have the luxury or amenities) but it delivered 5 stars on everything that was important to me. Location is excellent, beds were very comfortable, room was very clean and HUGE. Breakfast was good, service was very courteous and fast, parking garage was safe. I saved a lot of money staying here Labor Day weekend. Only noise was from other guests.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JJM2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dixon, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

This hotel was easy to find, had free parking, the staff were wonderful, the room was clean and comfortable and they easily agreed to a later checkout at no cost. Our room was on the back of the building so the view was of a hillside. It felt very private.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Carol M N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Monterey hotels
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Victorian Inn
0.1 mi away
Hotel Abrego
Hotel Abrego
#7 of 55 in Monterey
4.5 of 5 stars 1,824 reviews
0.6 mi away
Portola Hotel & Spa at Monterey Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Monterey by the Sea
0.1 mi away
Casa Munras Garden Hotel & Spa
1.7 mi away
InterContinental The Clement Monterey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Monterey Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Monterey Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Monterey Inn
Address: 825 Abrego Street, Monterey, CA 93940
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Monterey Peninsula > Monterey
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Monterey
#16 Romantic Hotel in Monterey
#18 Business Hotel in Monterey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Monterey Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Best Western + Iniative and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Monterey Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Monterey Hotel Monterey
Best Western Monterey Hotel
Monterey Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing