We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Monterey Inn
Ranked #12 of 55 Hotels in Monterey
Penang, Malaysia
Level Contributor
250 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Would recommend”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

A very large room for the price with a large comfy bed. Lots of free parking. About 15 min walk to Fishermans Wharf. We would stay here again. Only negative was the dated bathroom However for one night it was fine

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank webbsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

837 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    290
    349
    128
    49
    21
See reviews for
300
324
26
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carseland, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
91 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

The best part of this hotel was the size of the room - we had a king bed, table and chairs and lots of extra space. The desk staff were the least friendly of all the places we've stayed but the housekeeping and breakfast ladies were always friendly. A pretty good location - just a few blocks from downtown where lots of restaurants are. One negative - garbage trucks started early every morning!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turlock
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

We went to Monterey for the weekend. We had stayed here before and had a decent experience. This time, the staff was not friendly, didn't smile, seemed over worked, had little eye contact. In general, there was little welcome.
However, the rooms were adequate and after all, we don't go to Monterey for the hotel room. So, we will be sure to go back to the ocean soon. Whether we will stay at this hotel is up for options.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank THOMAS H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folsom, California, USA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

Of all the Best Westerns we have stayed at, this one was by far the best. Great staff, extremely clean room and particularly the bathroom. The bed was the most comfortable of any hotel we have ever stayed at and I can tell you it is at least a hundred since we used to travel for work and continue to travel for pleasure. Now, on to the "continental" breakfast. There was a Denny's across the street, but there was no need to take a stroll. This was the best continental breakfast offered including hot eggs, bacon, sausage, pancakes and french toast in addition to the normal offerings of cereal, fruit juice, coffee, toast, muffins, etc. They even had real fresh donuts! The server kept everything full and no one went away hungry. Five stars for everything and everyone.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank JUDITH W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

Was hard finding the right place to stay the night before our 3 day biking trip down the coast. Price was right for the quality of rooms and definitely a nicer spot than some of the other motels up the road. Hotel staff were laid back and nice... good breakfast loaded with lots of foreign tourists. They even got us a ground floor room on arrival so we didnt have to take our bikes upstairs.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GlobalBound1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miss P in wander-land
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013 via mobile

We were going to go to carmel but decided to stay here instead. We stayed in room 311 to avoid noise from the lower floors. Unfortunately there were sons guests who made noise around 11am -- door slamming and loud talking. Other than that it was quiet enough. The room was a little colder than usual so we turned up the heat. The two queen beds were pretty comfortable--though not as comfortable as some other hotels'.This is after all just a Best Western. There is a coffee machine and a fridge. The bathroom was very clean and though there was no bathtub the shower head was a quality one. Not those wimpy mist heads. And they have a complimentary breakfast room -- just regular type of hotel breakfast run of the mill coffee, pancakes, turkey sausage, oatmeal, tea, toast and juices. Overall I was pleasantly surprised -- I've never stayed at a BW before but I certainly would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MissPLeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Monterey hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Abrego
Hotel Abrego
#7 of 55 in Monterey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,201 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casa Munras Garden Hotel & Spa
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Victorian Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
InterContinental The Clement Monterey
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Monterey by the Sea
0.6 mi away
Portola Hotel & Spa at Monterey Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Monterey Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Monterey Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Monterey Inn
Address: 825 Abrego St, Monterey, CA 93940-3103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Monterey County > Monterey
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Monterey
#16 Romantic Hotel in Monterey
#18 Business Hotel in Monterey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Monterey Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Monterey Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Monterey Hotel Monterey
Best Western Monterey Hotel
Monterey Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing